We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of laughs!”

Les Promenades Fantomes
Book In Advance
More Info
$16.57*
and up
Animated Crime Walking Tour in Old Quebec
Ranked #6 of 48 Tours in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The darkest years of New France are just around the corner with Promenades Fantomes : The Original Ghost Walking Tour. In the very heart of old Quebec City, this unique and interactive experience will offer scares, laughs and history. Our friendly and knowledgeable ghostly guides will gladly uncover the darker side of history of the colony, recounting the stories of worst criminals, sentences and even torture practices of the French or English regimes. Meet some of the colony’s worst scoundrels with our interactive street theatre “Crimes in New-France” Discover local superstitions and legends of yore, and visit scenes where death has left its mark with “Legends and superstitions”. On a lighter note, our jolly ghosts invite you to come relive the old Christmas traditions or experience winter as the French settlers did in our tour “Christmas in New-France”. The executioner Jean Rattier and his wife Marie Riviere summon you, but one question remains: Will you dare to try it?
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This company really makes an effort to deliver a very enjoyable and fun tour. We had Jamie as our English guide and she was great at involving people and had a good patter in character for the two hour Crimes in New France walk, all downhill and easy on the legs. The French speaking groups seemed to be having a similarly great time. Recommended, we did this the night of a Cruise stop.

Thank mancmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meggieMTL, Propriétaire at Les Promenades Fantomes, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2015

Thanks for this rewiew

Annabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
There are newer reviews for Les Promenades Fantomes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 150 of 459 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

I live in Quebec city and I did the Crimes in New France tour with my friends. Really interesting and intertaning ! A nice walk around the city with great stories presented with a lot of humour. The tour guide (Alex Ann) was amazing and I really recommand this tour. There was a few kids in the tour (11-12 years old), suitable for family.

Thank Andree-Anne_QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Promenades_Fantomes, Propriétaire at Les Promenades Fantomes, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thanks for this amazing rewiew! Alex Ann is so nice in fact. Thanks for your comment. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I went on the tour and both really enjoyed it. You get to be part of the experience and the tour guide tried to make sure everyone was involved. We enjoyed it so much we would do it again and the tour guide, Jamie, was great and funny. I strongly recommend!

Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Promenades_Fantomes, Propriétaire at Les Promenades Fantomes, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thanks to take a moment to send your comments! We appreciate and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had a great laugh and learnt some things about Quebec during this little tour.
Well worth the small price for the fun history lessons.
Jamie was a great tour leader, as were all the actors who played their parts well and getting the group involved a little kept things lively.
Highly recommended for everyone including families with kids (10+).

Thank ZhelterTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Promenades_Fantomes, Propriétaire at Les Promenades Fantomes, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thanks to take a moment to send your comments! We appreciate and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Me and my family went on this tour last night, it was one of the best tours we've been on in a long time. Our guide (Jeremy) was so great, he kept everyone involved and happy and kept a good humour about some of his little English slip ups which was great because he never really broke character until the very very end when he said goodnight.
Overall it was amazing, informative and just overall excellent! You have to go see this, it really is very enjoyable.

Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Promenades_Fantomes, Owner at Les Promenades Fantomes, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thanks to take a moment to send your comments! We appreciate and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Promenades Fantomes also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Les Promenades Fantomes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing