We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Comfortable Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Loggia Art & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 145 Montreal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2008

A great place to stay! La Loggia offers all the amenities of home. Joel and Rob certainly made my stay pleasant. The hosts are gracious, accommodating, and informed. La Loggia also offers daily breakfast. An ideal location to shops, restaurants, bars, and the subway. You will enjoy your stay!

Tony Zapata
Austin, TX

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PoinsettiaAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

295 - 301 of 327 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2008

spent delightful weekend In Montreal. La Loggia was ideal - location (great walking to Vieux Montreal, museums, Prince Arthur restaurant row) , ambience (fine combo of cozy/traditional/modern art ), comfort/conveniences , hosts tres congenial and very helpful - many great suggestions for dining etc- . breakfast options included organic/healthful - all to classical music while enjoying art st udio setting. we were too early in season to enjoy what appears to be very tasteful multilevel patio /garden. parking a challenge but doable.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MithraWestermMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2008

Our handsome room (main floor, back of house) had everyone we could want: comfy bed, fridge, microwave and WiFi.

Rob and Joel could not have been more accommodating. We enjoyed their company so much, we invited them to share a bottle of wine with us on the back deck -- twice.

The croissants at breakfast were the best I've ever had in my life.

We'll be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Billx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2008

Rob and Joel’s easy and casual nature could not have made me feel more welcome at La Loggia. And their attention to detail was evident throughout. My room (#2) was very comfortable … for starters, I love luxury, high thread count, cotton bedding! And I also had direct access to a lovely garden deck in full bloom, which I used frequently. ... it afforded a sunny way to start the day (and enjoy their delicious breakfast) and it was a comfortable shady retreat at the end of a day of activity. The kitchenette in my room made it easy to make some hors d’oeuvres and chill some beer & wine which I enjoyed w/ a friend on the deck before going out for the evening.

Rob & Joel were very “hands on” hosts to assure that my visit to Montreal and La Loggia would be the first of many. And in fact, I have decided to return this summer to celebrate a big birthday. I’ve reserved all 4 rooms and am looking forward to a great weekend at a charming B&B w/ excellent hosts in a city full of great food, art, history and nightlife … all within walking distance of La Loggia!!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BHinKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2008

Hosts could not have been more helpful and accommodating. They did everything they could to make my stay enjoyable and pleasant. I highly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank StephenCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2008

Coming to Montreal for the first public display of my prints it was fortuitous to stay with Rob and Joel: the latter a sculptor, the former his partner. We easily talked about art and the often strange dynamics in a relationship when one partner is dedicated to the arts and the other is dedicated to his partner ! Two complete strangers (now friends) helped put into perspective some of my recent relationship adjustments as an art career starts to blossom.

For the reasonably priced accommodation and immaculate surroundings I also got a free therapy session, a professional review of my work and a confirmed place to stay when I return to the city in August for 2 weeks for a solo show.

I couldn't have found a better place to stay. Highly recommended whether you are an artist or not.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AZTECandECHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2008

For an elegant and unique experience of Montreal, please try La Loggia, an elegant downtown home offering 'Art and Breakfast'. During my week-long stay, I enjoyed breakfast on the sunny deck, exploring the sky-lit artists studio and a lovely guest room brimming with original art work by Canadian artists and available for sale. The art that fills this B+B provided much enjoyment and conversation amongst the guests and myself, and new friendships were made while discussing a Corrianni painting and a Prevost sculpture. My elegantly appointed guest room provided a quiet, comfortable escape from the dynamic city. For the very best experience of Montreal, I highly recommend staying at La Loggia.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PDEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
The Village (Gay Village)
Bed & Breakfast du Village - BBV
Quartier des Spectacles
Victorian Heritage
Victorian Heritage
#4 of 145 in Montreal
237 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Auberge de La Fontaine
Auberge de La Fontaine
#13 of 145 in Montreal
391 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
La Conciergerie
La Conciergerie
#21 of 145 in Montreal
128 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Maison Des Jardins
Maison Des Jardins
#11 of 145 in Montreal
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Loggia Art & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Loggia Art & Breakfast

Address: 1637 Amherst, Montreal, Quebec H2L 3L4, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > The Village (Gay Village) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range: $90 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Loggia Art & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in The Village, two blocks from the Ste. Catherine pedestrian mall, five blocks from the St. Lawrence River Walkway and the Old Port of Montreal. 5 - 10 Blocks from Park La fontaine, Place des Arts and all the music festivals, adjacent to the Quartier Latin and The Plateau neighbourhoods. Three subway lines intersect at Beri/UQAM Metro two blocks from the house. 1870 Brownstone built by a local ships captain, entirely updated and comfortable, brimming with works of local artists, high thread count cottons sheets and duvet covers. Six pillows per room of different densities, free wifi, and a plentiful breakfast of the highest quality local offerings to get our guests going for a wonderful day of sightseeing in Montreal. If you are a cyclist we have easy secure parking for your bikes through our back gate from the back alley. Montreal boasts 650 km of dedicated bike paths and is one of the safest cities in the world for biking. In the summer we serve breakfast in our beautiful urban garden and terrase. During cooler periods in our dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Loggia Art & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing