We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of heaven in Montreal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Loggia Art & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 145 Montreal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven in Montreal”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was the organizer of the aforementioned stagette that was reviewed by LDawson2. Since I chose the accommodations, I look like a superstar for selecting La Loggia. Rob and Joel are amazing hosts and the bed and breakfast is beautiful. The beds are ridiculously comfortable, the breakfast is delicious and all of the art and sculptures are incredible. Can't wait for the next visit!

Room Tip: We took over the entire lower level - all of the rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliceRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    20
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
156
58
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoney Creek, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed at La Loggia for my friends stagette weekend in Montreal this weekend. It layed the perfect foudation for a most-memorable weekend. The 6 of us took over the lower level of this B&B, and it felt as though we had our own little chalet! No comparison to staying in a hotel where we would have been blocked off in our individual hotel rooms... this allowed us to come together to get ready for a night out with a glass of wine and just share a lot of laughs. Decor wise, this was the most amazing space... there was no shortage of amazing artwork adorning the space, and just a really unique overall design. I would definately recommend this for anyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDawson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saranac Lake, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wife & I just celebrated my birthday in Montreal with some friends. We stayed at La Loggia for 2 nights & had a wonderful experience. The location is perfect for exploring the city, by foot, bixi bike or metro. The rooms are nice,clean and the beds are very comfortable! The hosts Rob, Joel & Guy are very welcoming & helpful with tips/suggestions for dining, sightseeing and just general information about Montreal. The breakfast is very delicious & a great way to start the day. And it was very interesting getting to know the other guests over breakfast. We would go back again and highly recommend La Loggia for anyone wanting a different experience than a hotel stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug11449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario,Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My old friend and I met in Montreal for a girls weekend. We stayed for three nights at La Loggia Art and Breakfast and had a wonderful time. The location is perfect for exploring the city. The rooms are warm, comfortable, extremely clean, and the beds and linens are luxurious. Breakfast was delicious and there was a nice variety, which I appreciate as a vegetarian. Rob, Joel, and Guy were so very warm and welcoming! I would go back tomorrow if I could!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Cal
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We spent three nights at La Loggia and had a terrific experience. We stayed in the Artists Studio, a below-ground space that has been lovingly transformed from a working artists studio into a well-designed, bright, comfortable space. The room (and the entire property) is full of eclectic paintings and other art objects ranging from serious to quirky and everything in between. Careful detail has been paid to each nook and cranny and it shows.
La Loggia sits in a great neighborhood with lots of art shops, small eateries, and tons of local flavor. It's also only a short walk from the Metro which gives you access to the entire city.
The innkeepers were super-friendly and provided us with lots of suggestions for sight-seeing, rainy-day activities, and neighborhood restaurant recommendations, all of which turned out to be quite good. Continental breakfast each morning featured yummy cheeses, fresh bread, jams, yogurt, and fruit, with an emphasis on local producers. At breakfast one morning we mentioned that we had yet to try any of the famous Montreal bagels and the very next morning there were a bag-full of fresh bagels waiting for us at the table. It's this level of personal service and attention to detail that makes La Loggia great.
Two big thumbs-up

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank drmarclevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The location is fantastic, and the hosts were terrific. It's within walking distance to several attractions, and a few blocks from the Metro. The 'petit dejeuner' (breakfast) each morning was great. We had yogurt, fresh fruit, local artisan bread, soft-boiled eggs, local jams/spreads, and good coffee. It was especially nice to meet and talk with the other diverse travelers over breakfast. We met other couples and individuals from Europe, Caribbean, Canada and the United States. The room was private, clean and quiet with a very comfortable bed. We slept better at this location than the many other more expensive hotels in Europe, Asia and North America.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mblong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed at La Loggia in early September and booked the cottage room which was cozy and comfortable. The B&B is well-situated and we walked just about everywhere. The continental breakfast was perfect and we found it to be a highlight of the day; the relaxed-style made us linger over breakfast and we found ourselves getting to know other guests and our lovely hosts. Rob and Joel are terrific -- their attentiveness, knowledge of and passion for the city, and the interest they take in their guests made the trip extra special. We’ll definitely go back when we return to Montreal!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#6 of 165 in Montreal
2,340 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#13 of 165 in Montreal
273 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Parc Suites Hotel
Parc Suites Hotel
#18 of 165 in Montreal
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Village (Gay Village)
Auberge Le Pomerol
Auberge Le Pomerol
#47 of 165 in Montreal
539 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 165 in Montreal
1,341 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Bed & Breakfast du Village - BBV
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Loggia Art & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Loggia Art & Breakfast

Property: La Loggia Art & Breakfast
Address: 1637 Amherst, Montreal, Quebec H2L 3L4, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > The Village (Gay Village) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Loggia Art & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in The Village, two blocks from the Ste. Catherine pedestrian mall, five blocks from the St. Lawrence River Walkway and the Old Port of Montreal. 5 - 10 Blocks from Park La fontaine, Place des Arts and all the music festivals, adjacent to the Quartier Latin and The Plateau neighbourhoods. Three subway lines intersect at Beri/UQAM Metro two blocks from the house. 1870 Brownstone built by a local ships captain, entirely updated and comfortable, brimming with works of local artists, high thread count cottons sheets and duvet covers. Six pillows per room of different densities, free wifi, and a plentiful breakfast of the highest quality local offerings to get our guests going for a wonderful day of sightseeing in Montreal. If you are a cyclist we have easy secure parking for your bikes through our back gate from the back alley. Montreal boasts 650 km of dedicated bike paths and is one of the safest cities in the world for biking. In the summer we serve breakfast in our beautiful urban garden and terrase. During cooler periods in our dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Loggia Art & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing