We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Food!!!”
Review of Sesame

Sesame
Ranked #456 of 5,929 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Quartier International
Cross street: rue McGill
Description: Sesame offers a single urban concept: a magnificent range of Asian dishes for takeout or to enjoy on site, in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Located in the heart of Old Montreal, Sesame offers out of the ordinary quality and variety. For all budgets and appetites!
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Love the Asian food here. Good Vegetarian/Vegan selection. A little pricey, but tasty.
Was disappointed they didn't have whole grain brown rice though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 112 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have nothing bad to say about this restaurant at all! I had the red curry chicken which was fantastic and my friend loved her general tao as well. Quite busy during lunch time so I prefer going there for a nice dinner amongst friends. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Emmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Responsable relations publiques at Sesame, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Merci de votre commentaire :)

Au plaisir

L'équipe Sésame

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I ate hear twice during a brief trip to Montreal. Staff is pleasant and friendly, service is fast and the food is yummy. Try the tom yum soup. I also had beef red curry per my waitress' recommendation and was not disappointed

Thank FloridaTravelGirl92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Responsable relations publiques at Sesame, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup de votre commentaire,


Au plaisir de vous revoir !


L'équipe Sésame

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Dropped in for a quick lunch. The place was not crowded and we were greeted and seated promptly, Being vegetarians we ordered Veg Citronnel, Veg Basilic and Pad Thai. The presentation was good and food was served fresh and hot.

Service was prompt and friendly. Will return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kolkatacool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Responsable relations publiques at Sesame, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup de votre commentaire,


Au plaisir de vous revoir !


L'équipe Sésame

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I enjoyed a delicious light meal at Sesame last night. Fresh spring rolls and a tasty Thai coconut soup for $10! It was just perfect for me as I have a small appetite and I had overspent on lunch!

Thank chuckandnance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Responsable relations publiques at Sesame, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for your review!


We will be please to welcome you back any time !!


Have a good day

Sesame's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sesame also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Sesame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing