We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best solo eating experience!”
Review of Ferrari Restaurant

Ferrari Restaurant
Ranked #960 of 5,769 Restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best solo eating experience!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't take photos but lovely space, very friendly staff, amazing food at under 37 CAD for pasta, beer, and tiramisu they make in house! Restaurant owner has been running it for 33 years, is very welcoming. Loved the conversations, and I was treated with such good care. 8 waited until after dinner rush so eating solo would be less awkward, but I don't think I would worry next time. Came a bit before 8 and I had such a pleasant experience. Will go again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edu419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    44
    12
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent pasta! very good italian cuisine.”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

On two separate occasions, my husband and I had dinner at Ferrari and found the food excellent.
The salads were very fresh with just the right amount of dressing. The homemade pasta was absolutely delicious and the polpeta was the best we ever had. The tiramisu was both light, rich and not overly sweet like at some places; a real winner. We can also purchase fresh pasta, the wonderful olive oil with basilc and other goodies to take home. The decor is better at the front of the restaurant with linen nakins and tablecloths, the only banquette is at the back with the table too high for the seats, paper napkins and the walls showing the need for fresh paint. On the down side, the toilets and the staircase really need to be refreshed, or avoided.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine dinning”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I went for dinner with my girlfriend on a friday. Wonderful location downtown. The food was really top notch and the waiter was friendly. If your looking for a nice place for a date and love italian food you really cannot go wrong here. The only drawback is that it is on the expensive side, but thats to be expected based on location and decor.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisDR89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Very well located Italian restaurant”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Very nice ambience, good food and service really good, their Tiramisu is worth the calories. They have a nice wine selection and prices are ok.

Helpful?
Thank HugoD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good fish restaurant”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The only negative point at this place is that it is very noisy. So nothing or a romantic "tête à tête". But if you like fresh fish than this is the right pace to go.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Francois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferrari Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ferrari Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing