We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well located Italian restaurant”
Review of Ferrari Restaurant

Ferrari Restaurant
Ranked #974 of 5,818 Restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Very well located Italian restaurant”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Very nice ambience, good food and service really good, their Tiramisu is worth the calories. They have a nice wine selection and prices are ok.

Helpful?
Thank HugoD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    45
    13
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good fish restaurant”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The only negative point at this place is that it is very noisy. So nothing or a romantic "tête à tête". But if you like fresh fish than this is the right pace to go.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Francois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“God, the food is great!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I had pasta with porcini mushrooms, anchovies and other great stuff. Best pasta I have had in awhile. My daughter had an excellent pizza. Service was as perfect as service can be. We sat just off the sidewalk, open to the street. Just lovely setting. Thank you to Michel from the pub attached to the Hotel de Paris for recommending this excellent restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ohtoofun2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level 6 Contributor
585 reviews
439 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 560 helpful votes
“Great tiramisu”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Came here just for the coffee and tiramisu which was fantastic. Wine and mascarpone was mixed delicately. Service was polished, very good

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank conjuror88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“incredible food and service”
Reviewed July 17, 2011

this past weekend my husband and I enjoyed a fantastic dinner at Ferrari's as per a recommendation from a friend in Montreal. We were not disappointed.
Our waitress, Sarah, was adorable, very pleasant and attentive, despite the fact that the restaurant was filled to capacity (make a reservation!!!!)
We dined in the backyard court, which was charming.
The food was absolutely wonderful. I had a pasta dish (GiGi), which I recommend highly as the restaurant makes their own pasta so it is very lite and fresh and the sauce was delicious.
My spouse had a veal dish with mushrooms and truffles......to die for!!!!
The tiramisu was really good as well.
I recommend this restaurant highly for an enjoyable, relaxing and great meal in the heart of downtown Montreal!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ottawa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferrari Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ferrari Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing