We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable Restaurant ”
Review of Elio Pizzeria

Elio Pizzeria
Ranked #664 of 5,723 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Enjoyable Restaurant ”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Delicious food (pizza & pasta meal) , huge portions (brought home half of it) , decent prices ($16), and friendly service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cibra33
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    51
    13
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Take Out Only!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Tgis is probably the best pizza place in Montreal especially if you lie pepperoni and foccacia! The only thing is that the service is crap! You are guaranteed to get aggravated! Even if you make a reservation you won't be seated at the time you specified! Only eat at the restaurant if 1. you are in a good mood 2. you are not in a rush 3. you can take the staff being rude! If not, take out because this pizza is really worth the drive!Also the pizza prices are more economical if you take out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AshleyTheFoodCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brossard, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice Italian restaurant”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Was part of a group of almost 30, prearranged meal. Food was very good, as well as the service. They had a platter of white pizza served warm, excellent! The pasta was delicious, cooked a la dente! The main meal, mixed salad with veal parmigiani was very generous. Excellent capuccino and tiramiso dessert. The decor is really simple, yet pleasing. Love the place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JRM20120907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A Cozy Family Restaurant!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This establishment has been around since the sixties. My family and I often gathered for a sumptuous pizza Elio prepared for us. It is now owned by his children as they continue to prepare delicious Italian meals to savour. Elio Pizzeria is nestled on Bellechasse at the corner of Drolet. At times parking can be a chore, but it certainly is worth the short walk to Elio's. This is not a fancy restaurant, but the food is worth the visit. The servings are satisfying, affordable and really taste homemade. You can even buy their pasta and sauces to take with you.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, service and value!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I were in Montreal for the Jazz festival the last weekend in June. We had a craving for pizza (of all things!) so I did some checking online and came across Elio's. Not too difficult too find but place is located on a corner and we drove past it as the signage is on the front!

Interior is what we expected. Typical italian family restaurant - nothing fancy but practical. We ordered the antipasto and the Franco pizza. Antipasto was plentiful and very good - fresh prosciutto, salami, mozzarella , we really enjoyed it. The pizza was also good, we liked the crust and toppings were delicsious - capicollo, mushrooms, cheese, onions, black olives, fresh tomatoes, fresh garlic. Our waiter was very attentive. Didn't have to wait long at all for service or food. Prices were reasonable; $15 for the pizza, $9 for antipasto.

Overall, it was a good meal. We'd definitely come back when we're in Montreal again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elio Pizzeria also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Elio Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing