We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast with a friendly waitress”
Review of Deno's Restaurant

Deno's Restaurant
Ranked #542 of 5,719 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Lancaster, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast with a friendly waitress”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I walked here from the Hotel St-Denis after staying one night in Montreal. The omelets were very good. My wife had her mind set on crepes, but they only had pancakes here.

The service was very good and the meal was very reasonably priced. We will definitely go back when we are in the area again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WilsonP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    20
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Had dinner three nights in a row on a recent business trip. Very good food, pleasant environment, and excellent service. Thank you Antoinetta ! Also appreciated a nice conversation with the owner, Bill. Very reasonable prices, and excellent quality food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Camh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Vermont
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Had Deno's breakfast here. Was averageish, did not warrant some of the higher scores given in our view. Would not re-visit.

Helpful?
Thank junipeross
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Value for money!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

It's shame I only ate here on my last day. Price's are cheap for the size of the breakfast, free refills on coffee & friendly staff. If you want gourmet then this isn't for you but if you want value for money, then eat here!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Old style diner with good food, service and friendly staff.”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was our breakfast destination for 3 days during a 4 day stay in the downtown. The food was very good, as was the service and our overall experience. The Greek-Canadian owner befriended us during our first visit, and we were treated exceptionally well each time. English-French menus for guests who can't manage the French language, a varied menu for breakfast, lunch and supper, and open early in the day. The owner gave us several bottles of ice cold water on a sweltering day as a kind parting gesture when he learned we were heading home post haste. We will definitely return to Deno's when we are in Montreal again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirk G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deno's Restaurant also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Deno's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing