We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best submarine, what more can i say!”
Review of Manzo Pizzeria

Manzo Pizzeria
Ranked #1,117 of 5,710 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best submarine, what more can i say!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I've never been a big submarine maniac before i tried the submarine at Manzo's!
The bread is hanmade and so fresh and it's the same for all the ingredients. I recommend for the meat lovers the #5 Manzo special. There is so much meat in it, you won't be disappointed. The dressing is perfect! SO GOOD! I haven't try the pizza but looks delicious too, next time!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-Josee_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Oh so gooood!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Manzo is tried and true. Always good. Best subs in town. the 14 " is a tremendous value.

Important tip: either eat there or get home fast because the homemade bread will get soggy in 30 minutes. ALSO, if you are doing the park thing, bring napkins. This will get sloppy, but oh so good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“best subs (part 1 of 2)”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

If you love submarine sandwiches, you'll love manzo's. i realize that it's a pizzeria and they're pizzas are great... but have a SUB!!! baked in a pizza oven, using folded pizza dough instead of traditional bread / bun... it's the way to go!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominionite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deux-Montagnes, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Lasalle, Quebec”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

900 degrees Fahrenheit wood fired oven. Do I need to say more?

Best pizza this side of Italy!

We ordered online the Manzo Special Pizza (All Dressed plus Onions & Bacon) Medium and a small regular poutine.

My wife and I couldn't finish it all.

Voted #1 Pizzeria in Montreal.

If you're not in the Lasalle are, it will be well worth driving here to enjoy this famous pizza.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza, crazy amount of toppings!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

This is pizza so packed with toppings I was full after one slice! And I can eat a lot of pizza.

This is a takeout place, not a restaurant. But delivery or takeout are so worth it here. They still put a ball of dough in the middle of the pizza instead of a plastic spacer to keep the cheese from sticking to the top. The kids loved that!

Definitely recommend the Roma. The Mexican was a little disappointing, almost too much ground beef!

The pizza is pricier than other places, but you'll only need half the slicesyou usually order because it fills you up so the value works out because of how much is on the pie. Great pizza.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ditchchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manzo Pizzeria also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Manzo Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing