We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but pricy”
Review of Elounda

Elounda
Ranked #307 of 5,723 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good but pricy”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Don't get me wrong, the food is VERY good, service is fantastic, the place is crowded, ambiance is what it should be. However, price is a little too steep for what is served. For $32 (which seems to be the standard price for most main courses) you get a plate with some meat (in my case 4 big shrimps) and tons of salad. Yup, it fills you up, but it still is $8 per shrimp ... You must however try the $22 entree of tempura zucchini and eggplant with tzaziki, hmmmmmm. Don't forget your money!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laube1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    32
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing food, amazing service”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

My wife ordered the scallop plate, I ordered the steak and we polished out plates. Service was on point. Only complaint is that our busboy didn't speak English. Also, after a while, we were irritated by the busboys talking in their own language, needless to say the food and service was great!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our go to place in our hometown of Montreal”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

When we need to feel pampered and eat delicious food, we go to Elounda. Above and beyond the delicious mediterranean food, the staff is attentive, efficient, and so accomodating. We feel at home in that restaurant.
The Seafood and fish are the freshest in town, but the lamb is also to die for. I recommend the seafood platter: they say it is for 2 people, but we order it for 4, and we have plenty. Best deal on the menu! Accompany that with a gigantic greek salad and you're in business. If you love octopus, they grill it to perfection. Not to mention the incredible scallops.
Leave room for dessert: best baklavas in town. Don't want dessert? They will bring you fresh fruit amyway... No charge.
They are very busy, no wonder! So make a reservation!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pralinemino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent mediterreanean food”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Second time and still hasn't disappointed. Pricey but good. Lamb chops were excellent but appetizer way too expensive. Service was great but considering the cost ($500 for 8 people) it would have been nice to eat at a slower pace. But I guess they wanted us out so they can have an extra serving. But I do recommend the place although not better than other restaurants in town. May go back if somone brings it up but not worth the detour for me.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank samantha155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Elounda is honestly one of the most amazing restaurants! Service is too good, and the owner is a sweetheart! If you want authentic Mediterranean food, you should definitely check it out. A little pricey, but very worth it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dianak26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elounda also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Elounda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing