We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great greek”
Review of Elounda

Elounda
Ranked #380 of 5,769 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
556 reviews
377 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Great greek”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Good Greek food. Large portions. Fresh ingredients. A bit disappointed with the octopus. Shrimp delicious, grilled perfectly. Can be noisy! Suggest getting just a selection of appetizers to share. Can get by without a main course.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gorlinjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    32
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious mediterranean food!”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

One of my favorite restaurants in Montreal. Great Greek salad with yummy feta, zucchini chips, egglant chips with tzaziki sauce to start. JUMBO shrimps, grilled chicken with fries and lamb chops for the main course. We always order for the table to share when we eat here rather than ordering separate plates.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jodi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always delicious!”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Elounda is one of our favorite restaurants in Montreal. The food is always delicious and the staff are friendly and efficient. The appetizers are delicious...Greek salad with the most amazing tomoatoes and the Elounda Special (fried eggplant and zucchini chips) can't be missed. The fish is always fresh, and if you're not in the mood for fish/seafood, the steak and lamb chops are THE best!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djc_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blainville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Service & Great Food for Lunch!”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We LOVE the sea food soup! Can\t go wrong with sea food here!

Try the greek wines which are great!

Dont bother asking for special of the day - always the same "Sea Bass", please have other choices once in awhile!

Go there many times for Lunch!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArthurSousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Impressive Mediterranean Cuisine in Montreal”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Had an absolutely wonderful dinner at this delightful Greek restuarant in Montreal. Not only was food fabulous, but service was friendly and efficient. Elounda is basically a seafood restuarant but if one of your group is not big on fish they also have some steaks, chops (both veal and lamb) and chicken dishes. But come here for the seafood. The menu has a wealth of appetizers both hot and cold. The hot appetizers feature mussels, sardines, anchovies, clamari, fried zucchini, crab cakes and several oyster items. You could easily make a meal of one of their salads and a couple of appetizer dishes. I chose, however, the grilled swordfish entree, which was served with a tasty rice pilaf and some assorted veggies. The swordfish portion was 9 oz and was expertly prepared. DELICIOUS!The wine list looked adequate but being alone I ordered only a glass of pinot grigio, which was only $7.50. The manager, a gentleman named Luke, came over to ask about my dinner and stayed for several minutes to chat about restuarants in my home town of Chicago. The server was efficient and friendly and paid attention to all my needs. When I declined dessert, he brought a complimentry dish of wonderfully fresh fruit. Dinner with tax and tip was about CAD50 but well worth it. Other seafood entrees included sea bass, red snapper, pompano, Ahi tuna, salmon, king crab legs and live lobsters. I will definitely go back.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fussy_Foodie819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elounda also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 
Montreal, Quebec
 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Elounda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing