We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best tuna burger”
Review of Cafe Vasco Da Gama

Cafe Vasco Da Gama
Ranked #136 of 6,716 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: Ville-Marie
Description: Come enjoy an appetizing dish at Cafe Vasco Da Gama. Come sit on their terrace beneath the sun. They are open after-hours from Monday to Saturday and are readily reachable by public transit and bicycle. They are in a colourful location recognized for its nightlife.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

I have been coming here since it opened way to long for me to remember or admit. It’s over 10years.
The food quality has always been good and my favourite is the tuna burger. The tuna is always cooked just right. There’s enough sauce to make a good mess ;) the bun is just yummy - it’s like a light fluffy brioche . I also always have the same dessert...l'entre choc. A great chocolate dessert...dark chocolate in a tarte that is simply wonderful. Enjoy!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GiannaVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 258 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

Having just been to Portugal, we were keen to try this place to see if it lived up to the name. It does. Excellent coffee, good pastries including pastel de nata.
We had a lovely breakfast and enjoyed the atmosphere.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Rossland58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

We read about this place on Trip Advisor and decided to try it for breakfast....we were so pleased we did! It's only a small restaurant but we managed to find 6 seats together - we all ordered different foods but all were very fresh, very tasty and thoroughly enjoyed by us all!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank casswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

The restaurant was advertises really good. The food was as advertised. The service is also good. The chairs are kind of uncomfortable and it’s a skinny restaurant but that’s easy to look past. The vibe is good. The prices are fair. Enjoy.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank goldstn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

This is a great cafe which gave us a delicious breakfast.
My wife said her omelette with tomatoes and mushrooms was delicious and was served with toast whilst I had a very good bagel with cream cheese.
The coffee was excellent and the whol bill was around $27.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ANDYKWestYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel31835363571, Responsable des relations clients at Cafe Vasco Da Gama, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are happy to read you enjoyed your breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Vasco Da Gama also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Cafe Vasco Da Gama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing