We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lebanese Food”
Review of Boustan

Boustan
Ranked #303 of 5,769 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Neighborhood: Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Description: Voted Best Middle-Eastern Restaurant in the Montreal Mirror in 2004, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Best Middle-Eastern and Late-Night Eats in the CultMTL Best of Montreal 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016 editions.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Lebanese Food”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Inexpensive, delicious and awesome. I make it a point to eat here once a year when we go to Montreal. You will not be disapointed!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank aih312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    53
    18
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food for low price!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great place to order or for the take out. Not much of a dinning room but who cares! The pitas are just great!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank delta267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One amazing restaurant”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

If you are in downtown and feel like having some Lebanese dish, Boustan is the place to go. Their chicken dish is tender and crispy on the outside. Their garlic potatoes are just so tasty! I haven't tried other plates. I should but their chicken plate and wrap are just so amazing!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best of the best.”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Not your typical casual restaurant, this basement kind of place has the best food ever for its class. We had the best shawarma in our life, great food, great value. No doubt about it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Watchman4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not just Halal, but the best tasting”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was in Montreal for 4 nights and 5 days, and this was my meal for 3 out of the 9 times i ate. The rest were good as well but nothing could compare to Boustan, Very friendly customer service, good portions and very very tasty food. Enough said

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boustan also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Boustan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing