We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best”
Review of Il Focolaio

Il Focolaio
Ranked #24 of 5,944 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Description: S'il vous plait noter que nous serons fermes du 24 decemebre 2017 jusqu'au 4 janvier 2018 inclusivement. Please note we will be closed for the Holiday's from December 24th 2017 to January 3rd 2018 inclusively.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

in my humble opinion, the best pizza i've had in Canada. The selection is great, and the price is right, and the quality is best. You won't regret

1  Thank roby16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,014)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

710 - 714 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

Glad we chose this restaurant our entire group loved the food and the pizza was sooooo good. A place everyone must try you will be in love.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Nothing to hate here besides the prices. Average pizza in the city Will run you at 9bucks. 12 gets you great pizza. Their pizza is incredible but for 15$ it's a bit much.

You'll have a blast the staff is great and it's overall a great experience.

Order the sausage pizza...it's an absolutely delicious pizza.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ReidItToBelieveIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great atmosphere and cuisine. Outdoor canopy seating across from a public square plus quaint indoor dining area. The staff was friendly and efficient. Food was great!

1  Thank Cbattsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We had just arrived in Montreal, were staying at Le Square Phillips just up the street, we were tired and hungry, it was pouring rain. This place was a godsend. Open-air seating near the front, lots of great wood-fired pizzas, good beer selection, pleasant staff. What else do you need?

Thank mattman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Focolaio also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Il Focolaio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing