We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing pizza”
Review of Pizzeria Melrose

Pizzeria Melrose
Ranked #786 of 6,519 Restaurants in Montreal
Neighborhood: Monkland Village
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Monkland Village
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Delicious pizza , great service , thin crust wood oven , great salads too. Highly recommend . Favorite pizza spot !!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank lisaj250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 41 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2018

I went in to order a pizza to take out and asked for a good meat pizza. I was advised to order the Melrose NDG Pizza.... when I got home, they did not cut the pizza and it was all thin sliced potatoes and cheese and 4 little greasy embarrassing pieces of bacon. Tricked out the potatoes and ate the little greasy bacon and folded the cheese pizza into slices and ate them. A waste of 18$ plus tax and tip. If this was to emulate a Cosmos breakfast of bacon and potatoes, I suggest they go back and eat there. This was the worst. I should have taken a picture but I was so shocked I tossed the rest. I should tell the owner..maybe he does not know or maybe he designed this “pizza” ..BagelMark

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank BagelMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Pizzas were very nice, menu holistic limited, wine fairly priced ( try the Quebec Rose!), service slightly eccentric but very friendly.
Negatively noted:
Not very flexible to special requests ( my son asked to have a Hawaiian pizza - can not do as not on the menu??)
Sadly no cheese platter offered after an per see excellent meal
Presentation of mascarpone desert was a little strange, but very good in taste
Would certainly go and visit again, very good vibes in the place... loved the fennel sausage on my pizza

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank LifelongExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

I ate here multiple times and never disapointed. For thin crust lovers. I have a weak spot for their white pizzas (the NDG with small potatoes is gorgeous). The pizza and appetizer of the week always original and tasteful. The Serrano ham on the shelf is a good sharing option to start with. Wine list is small but varied and decently priced. Local clientele so atmosphere relax with dedicated and friendly service

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Jacques L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

Melrose pizzeria has a reputation and it’s a good one! The pizza is fresh and delicious and made just like I love! My pick the Margarita but their all looking delicious!!! You should know that it’s always packed at night and it’s better to order and pick up if you can’t stand the wait or the crowdy noisy restaurants. The waiters are super friendly and so nice it’s a great place!!! This is now our favourite pizza in town!!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 101travel5stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Melrose also viewed

 
 

Been to Pizzeria Melrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing