We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burger awfully long service”

Dundees Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Dundees Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #418 of 6,487 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: $15 - $31
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Reviewed October 29, 2018

after a visit to the MBAM, having a lunch at the Dundees seemed to be a good idea. When we arrived there were nearly no clients, the waitress gave the choice of breakfast or lunch menus.
Menu selection is not very large but Burgers are excellent and not overpriced for the quality.
Only a big drawback: there was no service, appart from the order taking we didn't see the waitress ant had to wait 30 minutes for the bill after the end of the meal.
Please train the staff to be efficient (specially when there are nearly no clients)!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yann2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 284 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2018

This was my first time at Dundees. It was a perfect place to stop after visiting the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts. Literally just down the street. We were greeted by smiling happy employees. The atmosphere was fun with music playing and as well sports on the tv screens. We sat at very comfy bar high tables. The service was fast and efficient. The menu has something for everyone! Drinks were offered and brought quickly and then we had time to browse the large menu. I think anything you might order would be great. Its that kind of place. :-) I would definitely recommend and go back again! Thanks Dundees for the great experience.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Blondie540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Thie s is nice bar and the food was lovely. Would recommend the Salmon and Santa Fe Chicken. MoMo cheesecale is the best. Service was not too rushed and the staff were really pleaant.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank F8350ONpault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Stopped in Dundees for dinner after exploring some of Montreal. We had Fish and Chips and Santa Fe Chicken. Portions were good - you were not going to leave the place hungry. The food was what would be expected for a appeared to be higher volume dining establishment. The only downside to our dining was a group of individuals who had been drinking at the restaurant for a least four hours - based on their conservation telling people how long they had been there drinking. The individuals were very loud (yelling at time)and argumentative with the f bomb frequently being used. What was interesting the drinks continued to flow.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank palelae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

Dundees has been a regular stopping off point for me when visting Montreal for many years, either for a full meal or just a few drinks to end the week.

The staff are always pleasant and the food tasty and good value, whether eaten at the bar, inside dining area or on one of the outside terraces.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wandering_Aengus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dundees Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Dundees Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing