We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Flawless vacation”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of DAS LOFT

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SimmsBrya...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Flawless vacation”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed at DAS LOFT with some friends while in Montreal for a concert. It was my first time booking with flipkey/airbnb and was a little hesitant about staying in someones home. From the moment we arrived Philippe made my friends and I feel welcomed and comfortable and really set the tone for our weekend. DAS LOFT is very clean and spacious and also very well decorated, it feels like an upscale boutique hotel. I cannot say enough about the private roof top terrace, it was simply amazing! Location is also great too. This place has it all amazing location and amenities and also an amazing host! Will be staying at DAS LOFT every time I am in Montreal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M
1 review
“Everything you want”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This place has it all, stayed there Grand Prix weekend and I don't have one negative things to say.
Property owners are extremely welcoming and knowledgeable of the area. The space is above any 4 star hotel you can stay in Montreal. Went with a group of four and there was no issue with space. The roof top is a bonus to this trendy loft, amazing views, private terrace, and lots of space you can count on spending also of time up there. Location is key and this location offer easy access to all of the gems, Montreal has to offer. Will be staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Disappoin...
Honolulu, Hawaii
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible First Experience”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owner was unavailable to let us in to the rental and we had to stay in a seedy hotel overnight in an unknown city. I called the owner twice and text once upon arrival in the city, but to no avail. The owner refused to refund my money and, therefore; I paid for the rental as well as hotel room for the night. I left the city immediately the next morning.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Service
Liked least: I did not use the property and my money was not returned.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
Unfortunatly the guest give me the wrong date check-in. i offert to give a discount for the hotel room. I do all the best to give satisfaction... but the guest was really upset and dont answer to my proposition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALAIN V
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUIONNET...
Marseille, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'équipement cuisine et linge, la proximité avec les transports en commun
Liked least: le matelas du lit double
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
M.Guionnet et sa famille sont des gens que je recommande fortement. D'un respect irr�prochable, ils ont laiss� le loft tr�s propre. ils avaint m�me passer l'aspirateur ;-)
M.Guionnet vous �tes les bienvenus quant bon vous sembles!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing