We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect host, perfect apartment in a perfect...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
urmila g
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect host, perfect apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location was perfect for me. It's an easy walking distance to many interesting places - Mont Royal, the old port, shopping downtown, the coach station, metro station, parks and countless cafes and restaurants.
The apartment itself is enormous, airy, comfortable and tastefully decorated. It was stocked up generously with everything I needed and more besides.
Bridget is a warm, friendly, thoughtful and generous host right from the first contact with her. She met me at the apartment with a plateful of absolutely delicious chocolate chunk cookies and even helped me carry my bag to the waiting cab. I will definitely stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
Thank you so much this is very kind of you.Really pleased to have you as guest.The Pleasure was mind.Kindly Bridget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritalab
Little Silver, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment Bridget opened the door and welcomed us with her chocolate chip cookies to our final stop at the Boulangerie, our trip to Montreal was simply wonderful! Our accommodations were very comfortable, the location was great, and her suggestions were very helpful. When I thought I left something, she was amazing trying to find it. Who does that? Only a typical Montrealan!! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Thank you so much Rita it was my pleasure to greet you all.Hope to see you next Year...Love
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneha K
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location + perfect host = wonderful getaway!”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I traveled to Montreal with our two middle school-aged daughters for Spring Break. We were greeted after a long train ride and easy cab ride by Bridget - who had warm chocolate chip cookies in a sparkling clean apartment waiting for us. She showed us around the apartment, gave us the run-down on the best places to eat, gave us her contact info and was helpful and easy to reach for our entire stay. We had everything we needed and more. We were able to walk or cab to all of our destinations (and there is also a metro right around the corner even though we didn't use it) and there were loads of fabulous restaurants within walking distance. I would definitely go back to Montreal and stay at Bridget's again - no question.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Thank you so much Dear Sneha, the Pleasure was mind to greet you in Montréal.... Very hAPPY that you enjoy it. Looking forward to see you in a future nearby. Bridget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamland...
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr.”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It couldn't been better.
One of the best accommodation you can enjoy for a home outside home in Montreal. Location is great few meters to the Metro station with a central location to reach down town montreal by walking 25 minutes makes a great walk. The apartment is a 5 star and exceeded our expectations. The effort put into the house is to be praised from interior decoration , furnishing, cleanliness and functionality.
We have been a family of 4 and stayed for 12 nights and will do it again with no hesitation.
Bridget the owner didn't spare any effort to make us feel at home , with her charming character , her attention to details and gentleness makes all t he difference and gives this apartment its uniqueness.
Can't thank you enough Chere Bridget .
All previous comments on the apartment are so accurate and genuine and we do highly recommend it for anyone looking for a home away from home in Montreal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2017
Thank you So much Si Ghassan, really the pleasure was mind.I really Enjoy receiving and meeting new comers in my apartment, it's a blessing for me not really a job.... Many many thank's wishing to see you back Soon.Bridget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming Condo in a great locatiion”
Reviewed February 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is extremely good - steps from the subway and bus at the door. Walkable to the old city (going down... perhaps not coming up unless you are in good shape... but there is always the subway! Bridget is very friendly and helpful - her chocolate chip cookies are the best! She is accessible to answer questions that might arise and had lots of good suggestions as to where to eat, shop for groceries or where to find a great bakery...hence the need to walk a lot. Only a 15 minute walk to the famous Schwartz Deli and Charcouterie. The Condo is well stocked with the essentials. We will definitely be coming back perhaps in the Spring or Fall when we can walk off even more delicious baking!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mbnichols
Enfield Center, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lived like a local in an immaculate modern apartment”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The owner kept in touch as the date was getting closer to coordinate our meeting. She was waiting for us when we arrived with fresh baked cookies, a big smile, and lots of tips. The apartment was immaculate and very comfortable. We were central to the Gay Village, Latin Quarter, and within walking distance to Mile End and Chinatown. There were numerous restaurants, bakeries, markets, and more shops than you could count. There were numerous parks to enjoy, one of which offered ice skating. The owner checked in with is during our stay to make sure we were happy. Parking onsite was offered for an additional fee...another perk. I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment and I would not hesitate to stay here in the future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2017
Thank you so much, this is very kind of you. It was really a pleasure to have you ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMR6478
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this apartment. The location was perfect - only 2 minutes from Sherbrooke subway, easy walking distance to shopping on Mont Royal, Rue Duluth and Rue Rachel. I'm a runner, and was able to take some nice runs up Mont Royal as well as around the Parc de Fontaine. There are plenty of restaurants, bakeries and grocery stores in the neighborhood.
The apartment itself was well-equipped. In addition to pots and pans, there were garbage bags and supplies for the dish washer and washer/dryer. There were also plenty of maps and city guides. Bridget was incredibly responsive and helpful and even suggested things while we were in the city. We would highly recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Really nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing