We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport
Ranked #25 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel at a reasonable price”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

OK, so Montreal has a lot of "airport" hotels. The thing is...most are located 10 minutes from the airport. I mean really...at some point you need to avoid calling it an airport hotel, even if you have an airport shuttle. Fairfield, on the other hand, is actually very close. It's not quite the Marriott located AT the airport (which is lovely, but they charge for it), but it's only a couple of minutes away by car or shuttle, at around half the cost of the Marriott located above the US terminal.

Check-in was speedy and friendly. I ended up with a handicap room, so it had some extra space and was huge. It was the size of a suite, but without the sofa and other things a suite has. I also ended up with a great view of the planes departing off of Runway 24L. Free WiFi was really quite slow and not great...but it was free nonetheless.

Noise wise, it's not bad. I was on the end near the train tracks, so I could hear that, but it never woke me up by any means. Neither did the planes.

Breakfast was okay, but was the same thing both mornings - eggs, bacon, breads, juices. At night, the restaurant/bar area seemed quite busy. I had a drink from their decent selection, but nothing to eat. However, lots of people around me seemed to enjoy their food and it looked good. Both meal times seemed to come with great service.

I didn't see the pool of the exercise room. Parking was $12/day.

Really a very nice hotel, and whenever the Marriott is too expensive, I'll take the Fairfield no problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zacharius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime700, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. We are happy to know you enjoyed your visit with us and that you had all you needed to stay productive at a price that fit your budget.

Your comments with regards to the Internet connection are very important to us. Please note that we are upgrading within the next few weeks our Wi-Fi network.

Once again, thank you and we hope to have the chance to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Maxime Lamoureux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    224
    50
    8
    7
See reviews for
156
154
35
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
181 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

I like it better than the courtyard and the suites in Montreal. Closer to the airport, free breakfast. Clean, polite, and a pleasant business stay

I'd probably recommend staying in town for pleasure but I always stay here for business ( after trying a number of spots) and love it



Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Natandjaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime700, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing and recommending our hotel on tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your visit with us and that you will be back with us in the future.

Looking forward to welcoming you again with us.

Regards,

Maxime Lamoureux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I just spent the night at hotel and I must say I am totally impressed. What a wonderful experience. After being stuck in Montreal traffic for over 2.5 hours arriving at the hotel was an oasis of calm. Carlinie, at check-in, was simply perfect. She provided the best check-in experience I have ever had (and I have travelled a lot). She put my son at ease and made him feel perfectly welcome, in fact, he gave the hotel a 10 out of 10. The rooms are very nicely appointed and quiet. Breakfast is very complete and included. Dinner service at the Napa Lounge was fantastic. The waiter handled a large number of groups by himself and with ease and professionalism. We would definitely stay here again and in fact my son doesn't want to go home:)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trent_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Very happy with accommodation on arrival late at night. Staff friendly and very helpful during check in. Room clean and confortable. Enjoyed late evening meal and breakfast before taking advantage of hotel shuttle to train station.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Macca50Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My friends and I only stayed one night but hotel was very nice. Good food in the bar area and a great breakfast. Hotel staff were very nice and helpful.
They have a free shuttle that runs every thirty minutes.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank jane_d15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Over a few years of travel I have come to the conclusion that Marriott is one brand that stays very close to its commitment of consistency of quality in their chain hotels.

We lived here for 3 nights and loved our stay. Nothing specific to complain about as such. A plus!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank senseofhumour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Upon arrival, gentleman at check in didn't smile or even say hello. I was shocked since most hotel staff are usually quite friendly, especially at Marriott hotels. Room was big enough, nice view of airport and planes taking off. Those same planes can be heard in your room making it hard to sleep. Coffee in lobby was cold, although it was afternoon so it maybe been sitting there a while. Although hotel website claims premium movie channels and satellite, neither is true; there is only regular cable channels. There was however a dvd player, but we obviously didn't bring any movies since there is no mention of dvd player on the official website. Some channels were fuzzy. Beds are ok, but not great; we had two queens and one sagged a little (from long term use I guess). Pool was really nice and warm, but a little small. They weren't very busy so it wasn't an issue for us. Room was clean, except the shower which really needs a good scrub down. There is that pinkish mildew in some areas between the tiles in the shower and even on the floor beside the tub. On one bed the sheets were stained. Soundproofing within the hotels seemed pretty good; I didn't hear much noise above us, but could always hear the other doors in the hallway when they close. We usually stay at the residence inn when we travel, and this was really below expectations for us. No childrens channels on the tv, besides teletoon which is a little mature for small children.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123TLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime700, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel online and for choosing us during your visit to Montreal.

Your comment regarding the quality of the front desk & housekeeping service, maintenance and Television offering have been duly noted. It confirms us that we did not exceed your expectation during your visit. Please accept our sincere apologies for these inconveniences, this being far from the level of service we want to offer our guests. As of now, decisive actions have been undertaken in order to fix actual deficiencies and correct service delivery by our personnel.

Comments like yours are extremely important to us as they assist us making direct corrective actions in order to guarantee our guests the best experience possible.

Also, we would like to ask you if it is possible to contact us via email at ffi-yulfi.gm@marriott.com in order to give us more precise detail of your stay such as your room number and date of arrival. It will give us precious details in order to improve our service.

Again, thank you very much for your comments, and rest assure our main priority is to exceed our guest expectation and we will put all our effort into it.

Sincerely,


Maxime Lamoureux
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montréal Airport by Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#46 of 164 in Montreal
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#69 of 164 in Montreal
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport
Address: 700 Avenue Michel Jasmin | Quebec, Montreal, Quebec H9P1C5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#20 Family Hotel in Montreal
#27 Business Hotel in Montreal
#43 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Montreal-Trudeau International Airport, Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport is a prime Montreal hotel for travelers. Guests of our Marriott Hotel in Montreal, Canada, enjoy comfortable accommodations at a superior value, whether they are visiting for business or pleasure. We serve continental breakfast daily and provide 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport. Located at the junction of Highway 20 and Highway 520, our Montreal airport hotel's locations is only a 20-minute drive to downtown. Entertainment options, such as the Formula 1 Grand Prix du Canada, Olympic Stadium, Montreal’s International Jazz Festival and Osheaga Music and Arts Festival, are just a few attractions that make Montreal one of Canada’s most vibrant multicultural cities. For sport fans, the Montreal Canadians NHL team and the Impact MLS soccer team guarantee an exciting show. Marriott Rewards and AAA discounts are just some of the many offers redeemable at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Marriott, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Montreal Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Fairfield Inn Montreal
Montreal Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing