We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport
Ranked #24 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

I just spent the night at hotel and I must say I am totally impressed. What a wonderful experience. After being stuck in Montreal traffic for over 2.5 hours arriving at the hotel was an oasis of calm. Carlinie, at check-in, was simply perfect. She provided the best check-in experience I have ever had (and I have travelled a lot). She put my son at ease and made him feel perfectly welcome, in fact, he gave the hotel a 10 out of 10. The rooms are very nicely appointed and quiet. Breakfast is very complete and included. Dinner service at the Napa Lounge was fantastic. The waiter handled a large number of groups by himself and with ease and professionalism. We would definitely stay here again and in fact my son doesn't want to go home:)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trent_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    220
    46
    8
    7
See reviews for
153
149
34
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Very happy with accommodation on arrival late at night. Staff friendly and very helpful during check in. Room clean and confortable. Enjoyed late evening meal and breakfast before taking advantage of hotel shuttle to train station.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Macca50Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

My friends and I only stayed one night but hotel was very nice. Good food in the bar area and a great breakfast. Hotel staff were very nice and helpful.
They have a free shuttle that runs every thirty minutes.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank jane_d15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Over a few years of travel I have come to the conclusion that Marriott is one brand that stays very close to its commitment of consistency of quality in their chain hotels.

We lived here for 3 nights and loved our stay. Nothing specific to complain about as such. A plus!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank senseofhumour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Upon arrival, gentleman at check in didn't smile or even say hello. I was shocked since most hotel staff are usually quite friendly, especially at Marriott hotels. Room was big enough, nice view of airport and planes taking off. Those same planes can be heard in your room making it hard to sleep. Coffee in lobby was cold, although it was afternoon so it maybe been sitting there a while. Although hotel website claims premium movie channels and satellite, neither is true; there is only regular cable channels. There was however a dvd player, but we obviously didn't bring any movies since there is no mention of dvd player on the official website. Some channels were fuzzy. Beds are ok, but not great; we had two queens and one sagged a little (from long term use I guess). Pool was really nice and warm, but a little small. They weren't very busy so it wasn't an issue for us. Room was clean, except the shower which really needs a good scrub down. There is that pinkish mildew in some areas between the tiles in the shower and even on the floor beside the tub. On one bed the sheets were stained. Soundproofing within the hotels seemed pretty good; I didn't hear much noise above us, but could always hear the other doors in the hallway when they close. We usually stay at the residence inn when we travel, and this was really below expectations for us. No childrens channels on the tv, besides teletoon which is a little mature for small children.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123TLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime700, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel online and for choosing us during your visit to Montreal.

Your comment regarding the quality of the front desk & housekeeping service, maintenance and Television offering have been duly noted. It confirms us that we did not exceed your expectation during your visit. Please accept our sincere apologies for these inconveniences, this being far from the level of service we want to offer our guests. As of now, decisive actions have been undertaken in order to fix actual deficiencies and correct service delivery by our personnel.

Comments like yours are extremely important to us as they assist us making direct corrective actions in order to guarantee our guests the best experience possible.

Also, we would like to ask you if it is possible to contact us via email at ffi-yulfi.gm@marriott.com in order to give us more precise detail of your stay such as your room number and date of arrival. It will give us precious details in order to improve our service.

Again, thank you very much for your comments, and rest assure our main priority is to exceed our guest expectation and we will put all our effort into it.

Sincerely,


Maxime Lamoureux
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montréal Airport by Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and will stay again next time I'm in Montreal. 24 hour shuttle to and from the airport. Nicely appointed, clean rooms. Good beds. OK large buffet breakfast. The things I don't like are - no English papers, pay parking, Early check in at a cost of 1/2 the room rate but you do get breakfast. I usually don't rent my car till I'm finished visiting Montreal so I don't need parking. I buy the 747 bus pass from the airport to downtown Montreal and then use the shuttle to and from the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mashark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime700, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Also we would like to sincerely show our gratitude to you for choosing our hotel as your home away from home here in Montréal more than once. Having you coming back is our reward to a job well done.

On the other hand, a job well done is a never-ending work of improvement. Your comments are very important to us as they will guide our actions where improvement is needed to serve you better.

Looking forward to welcoming you again with us here in Montréal.

Regards,


Maxime Lamoureux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ad Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

In this Fairfield hotel you find a clean spacious room, good amenities, full breakfast, nice welcoming staff, huge parking, pool and gym ... Only the internet gets disconnected every now and then especially in the morning. You will also get easy transportation with the hotel shuttle to the airport or to the public transportation which takes you in 30 minutes to any place in Montreal

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ihab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#46 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport
Address: 700 Avenue Michel Jasmin | Quebec, Montreal, Quebec H9P1C5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#20 Family Hotel in Montreal
#27 Business Hotel in Montreal
#43 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Montreal-Trudeau International Airport, Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport is a prime Montreal hotel for travelers. Guests of our Marriott Hotel in Montreal, Canada, enjoy comfortable accommodations at a superior value, whether they are visiting for business or pleasure. We serve continental breakfast daily and provide 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport. Located at the junction of Highway 20 and Highway 520, our Montreal airport hotel's locations is only a 20-minute drive to downtown. Entertainment options, such as the Formula 1 Grand Prix du Canada, Olympic Stadium, Montreal’s International Jazz Festival and Osheaga Music and Arts Festival, are just a few attractions that make Montreal one of Canada’s most vibrant multicultural cities. For sport fans, the Montreal Canadians NHL team and the Impact MLS soccer team guarantee an exciting show. Marriott Rewards and AAA discounts are just some of the many offers redeemable at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Fairfield Inn And Suites Montreal Airport
Fairfield Inn Montreal
Montreal Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing