We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer doesn;t mean better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport
Ranked #25 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Newer doesn;t mean better”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I would like to ask the manager of this hotel if he/she has breakfast in the morning and in general what his/her opinion is about breakfast in general. I've stayed in many hotels in all kinds of countries. Never had a lesser breakfast than the one at this Marriot hotel. Even in 35 bucks a day or in the 150-200 Euros a day hotels in Europe they have something of any sort. Here the onnly thing close to food for humans were the peeled boiled eggs (yes already peeled as the room for breakfast is very small and was probably thought to be as less welcoming as possible). I tried to have an evening meal accross the street and that was as poor. If you get to stay here, just skipp breakfast; you'd start the day with a much better opinion about yourself and the rest of the world. Seeing all those people getting serious around a cheap slice of bread and some cream cheese is not a view that I would enjoy much. If this is the new standard in hospitality I would say it's a very poor one.

Room Tip: You can;t; on one side is the airport on the other is the railway and the highway; A new highway loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank leoBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    224
    50
    8
    7
See reviews for
156
154
35
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Enjoyed staying here - lobby and service was welcoming. New hotel - so rooms were very clean. I stayed at the Holiday Inn Montreal Airport previous day - Fairfield was a welcome change. Exercise room is adequate. Breakfast was minimal. Would stay here again or at the Marriott airport hotel.

Room Tip: High room away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MenonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

This hotel is located near the YUL, Montreal airport.

Rooms are awesome, it is worth paying the 15$ more for a suite. It has a seperate living room divided by a wall to the bed area, includes a mini fridge and a microwave.

There is a pool and exersice room, free breakfast, a bar in the evening. 24 hour free coffee and free shuttle to the airport.

As you will notice from previous reviews, there has been constructions for at least 2 or 3 years now. I call this "job security" for the construction workers as it is very slow paced. This is not the hotel fault, they actually opened before this mess started up.

If you know what roads to take, you will be fine. From highway 20, go towards 520 est, after the underpass, keep the right then go in the Best Western parking, at the other exit, just cross the street.

From 520, exit at the airport, follow signs for Cardinal street (left at Aloft/Sheraton hotels), once you get to a spot where you can only go left or right, take the left, cross the bridge, the hotel is on the right.

Hint: Cardinal Street is the same street of the hotel.

Once at the hotel, they have a map how to navigate around and help you leave and come back.

I recommend this hotel. The new building, and room rates is worth the construction area.

Room Tip: If staying during the week, south/east side would be better but train tracks go on that side but I b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime700, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Good day Mr. Luke S,

First of all thank you very much for choosing our hotel as you home away from home in Montreal again. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your last stay with us. You can be assured we will share your comments with our team.

With regards to the constructions around the airport, knowing it can be very confusing right now, we also (knowing the direction you gave are very accurate) recommend to guest visiting us for the first time to contact us directly at the hotel by phone at 514-631-2424. We will then be more then happy to assist you with all the details needed and inform you if ever road closures arise during the summer construction period.

Once again, thank you very much as we look forward to welcoming you again in Montreal.

Regards,

Maxime Lamoureux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Have been staying at the Fairfield Inn every time I travel out of Montreal's Dorval Airport. The hotel is conveniently located next to the airport...while at the same time shielding you from the noise of airplanes taking off and landing.
The hotel has very affordable rates, comfortable rooms, a very cozy hotel restaurant and a reliable complimentary (around the clock) shuttle service to the airport. Not the biggest pillow connoisseur, but the Down Dreams duck pillows really help in getting a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaGlebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime700, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear OttawaGlebe,

Let me take a minute to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your last stay with us. We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay amongst us and had the time to relax and sleep well.

Because you mentioned that you enjoyed our cozy bar the Napa Lounge, I would like to inform you that we just rolled out a new menu simply offering what our guest were requesting from us. Hoping you will have the chance to try it and give us your feedback as well.

Best regards,

Maxime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Big rooms, nice parking lot, clean premises. This is a new hotel with all the amenities you will need. Stayed overnight during freak snowstorm in US. Free breakfast included, even the free coffee tastes good. Great experience for the price.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelreview77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime700, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Good day hotelreview77,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. Rest assured we will communicate your feedback with our team, especially our housekeeping department since you mention the cleanliness of our establishment. We are very proud of all the efforts our team does and your comments are a great source of motivation.

Once again, thank you very much and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Maxime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
421 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I like this hotel. The rooms are very comfortable (spend the extra money for the larger rooms) and the food is good. There's a nice pool. The downsides? Parking isn't free and it is very hard to find the hotel - you have to drive through the Best Western parking lot to get to the hotel. And there is railroad and airport noise. Still overall a good place.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime700, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Good day Mr. Morton,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your last stay with us. We are very happy you had the chance to experience one of our studio suites, which in fact offer more for only 15-25$ extra.

Since you mention our pool also, I would like to add that we just completed as of April 23rd the brand new paint of our pool. We also added a line for our guest who would like to stay fit and do laps.

Once again, thank you very much and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Maxime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stayed one night after my international trip this time to Costa Rica, i went with my sister and niece, the front desk personnel are very charm and gave us a nice welcome and hotel info, their shuttle to the airport is every 30minutes and the location is perfect for the price you pay (the hotel is in front of the Montreal Trudeau Airport). They offer coffee on their lobby and they have a small bar & restaurant.
We ate some snacks the night before:I personally found too pricey to pay $15.00 for a plate of Nachos... that's my only observation. Since my flight was very early, I left at 3am and I couldn't have breakfast.
I would definitely recommend this place for travelers. I really love the Marriott brand and Fairfiend Inn its an affordable and convenient option.

Room Tip: Ask for the higher floor who has a nice view over the YUL Airport.!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulucy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime700, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Good day Lulucy09,

First of all thank you for choosing our hotel coming back form your trip in Costa Rica. We were very happy to read your comments with regards to our hotel personnel and shuttle service. Rest assured we will share these with our team.

Your feedback regarding the cost of the Nacho at the Napa Lounge has been duly noted and will be evaluated with our Food and Beverage manager.

Once again, thank you very much and we hope to be part of your next trip itinerary.

Sincerely,

Maxime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#46 of 164 in Montreal
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#69 of 164 in Montreal
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport
Address: 700 Avenue Michel Jasmin | Quebec, Montreal, Quebec H9P1C5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#20 Family Hotel in Montreal
#27 Business Hotel in Montreal
#43 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Montreal-Trudeau International Airport, Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport is a prime Montreal hotel for travelers. Guests of our Marriott Hotel in Montreal, Canada, enjoy comfortable accommodations at a superior value, whether they are visiting for business or pleasure. We serve continental breakfast daily and provide 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport. Located at the junction of Highway 20 and Highway 520, our Montreal airport hotel's locations is only a 20-minute drive to downtown. Entertainment options, such as the Formula 1 Grand Prix du Canada, Olympic Stadium, Montreal’s International Jazz Festival and Osheaga Music and Arts Festival, are just a few attractions that make Montreal one of Canada’s most vibrant multicultural cities. For sport fans, the Montreal Canadians NHL team and the Impact MLS soccer team guarantee an exciting show. Marriott Rewards and AAA discounts are just some of the many offers redeemable at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Montreal Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Fairfield Inn Montreal
Montreal Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing