We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican food in Montreal.”
Review of Mesa 14

Mesa 14
Ranked #479 of 5,818 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in Montreal.”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

As the title says, this is, by far, the best mexican restaurant in Montreal. Relaxed atmosphere, excellent drinks, outstanding service and the food...out of this world!
I would highly recommend this place for the REAL Mexican food lovers.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daniel001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    32
    20
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Andrews, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“really great spot”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

This was our second visit to this lively fun spot. The food is really really good. Margaritas the best ever. Service is wondeful, had a great server. It has a really interesting decor. Would highly recommend this place

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ToodSt_Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“So yummy and great atmosphere”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I love Mexican food and this place never disappoints. The food is delicious and nice cozy atmosphere. Great service and I would go back every time I go to Montreal. Love Mesa 14

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Honkytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty Mexican”
Reviewed December 3, 2011

My sister and I were craving Mexican and my cell gps pointed us here. It was exactly what we were looking for! Great chips, enchiladas and margaritas. Our waitress was super friendly and very nice.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 44Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Average Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed May 12, 2011

My wife loved her shrimp dish but I wasn't all that impressed with my Fish Veracruz style, it was a little dry. Nice margaritas, though pretty expensive. Service was good although there seemed to be some personal argument going on between the manager and one of the waiters. That sort of stuff should be kept out of earshot of the diners. Nice diverse menu. We would go back again.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mesa 14 also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Mesa 14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing