We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a quick lunch”
Review of Fourquet Fourchette - CLOSED

Fourquet Fourchette
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Quartier International
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good for a quick lunch”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Located in a convention centre, restaurant is a combination of a self service - soup and salads, packed in the lunch time. We tried beef and that was good solution- tasty and tender. Prices for food are moderate, but wine on glasses is expensive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ivanK436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Allegan, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Impressive”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Had a great meal was impressed by the staff. The atmosphere was delightful for someone limited to French in the staff spoke English.

Helpful?
1 Thank VictoriasTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“mmmmmm”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The food was tasty, the service was excellent, and the beer..ooh, the beer. Be sure to get some extra bottles to take home!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 603Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent Food, Excellent Beer”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I love Unibroue so we had to come to this restaurant just for that reason. The atmosphere was very rustic and manly but comfortable. The food was good ad the beer selection was excellent. We got to taste some varieties we can't get at home.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier, France
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent space for events!”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Last minute changes are never welcome when organizing a wedding... and the gentlemen at Fourquet Fourchette were gracious enough to accomodate us and our dinner group of 60 people (!) on quite short notice. We were pleasantly surprised at what we could obtain for our budget - the space in itself was fantastic, a clean yet rustic feel with beer-inspired decor, great food, friendly staff - we really lucked out!
We received great comments all around about the quality of the food and our (halloween wedding) guests were quite pleased with the overall experience.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fourquet Fourchette also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing