We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and wide selection of beers”
Review of Pub BreWskey

Pub BreWskey
Ranked #65 of 6,716 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Ville-Marie
Description: At BreWskey's, the ambiance is relaxed, welcoming and the dress code is "Just come wearing clothes". We want you to feel at home. What really matters for us are the products. We offer a wide array of microbrew beers that will evolve with the clients and the employees. The whiskies are mostly Scotches and have an important place in our hearts. But don't be scared non-drinker of beer or whisky, we also have a large selection of alcohols, wines and various cocktails (that only us know the recipe) all selected for their originality and unmatched taste. As for the food, the idea is the same. Our chef prepares original main and side dishes with a common recurring ingredient; alcohol! Yes, we are serious. And if you are like us and you are always hungry, you will be delighted to know that food is available until 3h in the morning! You will be able to enjoy our amazing (and large) terrace located directly on Saint-Paul Street almost all year long (you have to go home once in a while, unfortunately). In short, at Pub BreWskey, you are welcome at home. History Established in 2015. The BreWskey project started with 3 friends that share a passion for food, beer, whisky, gin and well, a passion for the good things in life. After years of working in bars and restaurants, we decided to open a microbrew and whisky pub, The BreWskey (that's it, you got the amazing play on words, Brew+Whiskey = BreWskey). Our goal is quite simple, we offer you the products and the service that we want to get as client and trust us, we've tried many bars!
Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

We came here for lunch and it was amazing! The atmosphere is cool - industrial pub vibes. They have a huge selection of their own craft beers. I recommend trying their Peanut Butter beer!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank gabbyb273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 332 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2019

After sensory overload walking through the plaza Jacques Cartier and finding everything not to our sensibilities, we ventured on to St. Paul Street and happened upon this most pleasant respite from the throngs of tourists like ourselves. Very good basic pub food and an excellent selection of both single malt scotch and local microbrewery products. Our waiter was most personable and knowledgable, and he was willing to humor our silly questions. He was very open to sharing his opinions of other venues, and he steered us to another great brew pub that we visited two days later. A very casual vibe, and we did have to wait for one order, but who cares. Sitting at an outdoor table and watching the river of humanity flow by made us oblivious. A great first night in this captivating city.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NabbyA1882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019 via mobile

We happened upon this place by accident and it seemed pretty cool so we decided to check it out. Lots of good beers so we needed up doing some flights - great options!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank StefJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

I would say that the food is too expensive.... maybe its because of the situation (Montréal old part).
The beers and liquors are ok though.
They have an incredible peanut stout!!!
They are renovating the place right now.

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank jeanfran_oist800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

Stop here for a great selection of beers and relaxing environment. You can't beat the beer menu, as there is something that just about anyone would like. We didn't order a meal but did enjoy the pot d'olives and party mix while we partook in the beer. Grab a seat outside and enjoy.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank traveltrixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pub BreWskey also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Pub BreWskey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing