We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't look like much but it's amazing”

Boulangerie Cheskie
Ranked #12 of 96 Bakeries in Montreal
Neighborhood: Outremont
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Outremont
Reviewed April 16, 2019

How good could this be right? Classic kosher bakery you'll want one of everything in the cabinet. I got the chocolate babka and the layers of chocolate with crisp airiness was amazing! It made me regret not buying more.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank micmac74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 73 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2019

This place looked and smelled like the bakery across the street from my apartment when I was growing up in NYC in the 50s,except the babka and rugelach were infinitely better!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank marksU8574VK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Reputation of this bakery is well deserved. The cheesecake is outstanding and all bakery made with cheese are delicious. It is hard to say which one you like best.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank alain b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

We try to visit Cheskies every time we are in Mtl for the sweet, sticky oozy babka. So so good! A favorite.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank SabbersK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Don't worry if there is a line, it moves fast. I wish I had more time in Montreal, I would visit this bakery again and try the other delicious deserts.

The Chocolate Babkas is what brought me here.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulangerie Cheskie also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Boulangerie Cheskie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing