We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty bbq chicken and ribs”
Review of coco rico

coco rico
Ranked #360 of 6,712 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: Jewish Quarter
Reviewed January 15, 2019

I love eating the delicious BBQ chicken at Coco Rico. It's a must if you want a fresh and tasty meal at an affordable price.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank joyluck2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 124 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2019

This is a regular stop as we wend our way up St. Laurent and up North. The chicken sandwich and the pork sandwich are solid. The buns are seem to be baked in-house. Don't forget to ask for extra yummy sauce!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank H2537YMdonnaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

Hands down the best Portuguese grilled chicken and pork that I have tasted in Montreal. The Chicken is cooked just right, the sauce is spicy enough and the potatoes are savory. Unfortunately I did not care for any of their salads.

The staff is really friendly. I thought it was very inexpensive. Monday's you can buy 1 whole roasted chicken for $10!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ORD-TGU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

Fresh, affordable, tasty and healthy! Perfectly roasted chicken and potatoes.

Warm and friendly customer service. As a tourist I went there 2 nights in a row it was so good.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Blue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

We come here after The Main to get our dessert - their delicious Natas (Portuguese custard tarts). They're to die for. Flaky crust tarts filled with delicious custard, baked to perfection. We buy a dozen to go as well as one each to eat. We also tried their chicken this time and enjoyed that as well.

Date of visit: October 2017
2  Thank Perthling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed coco rico also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to coco rico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing