We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Spade & Palacio Non-Touristy Tours
from $55.32
More Info
from $37.21
More Info
from $75.50
More Info
from $68.15
More Info
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveler rating
594
19
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
594
19
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anne marie food tour jean talon market market food great tour basilica tour street art bike lanes cheat sheet cold brew coffee walking tour salvadoran food highly recommend this tour small group great afternoon knowledgeable guide visiting montreal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 622 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2017

We took the Beyond the Basilica tour with Elyse and had a wonderful time! The group was small and Elyse created a friendly atmosphere. This tour starts in Vielle Ville with the Basilica and ends just past the Festival neighborhood (where Jazz Festival happened to be when we toured). So it was a nice way to learn about how Montreal came to be founded, all the people who've inhabited this area and how Montreal came to be such an international, scholarly city. We enjoyed the snack in China Town and iced coffee farther uptown at the end. We used the guide to recommended restaurants, shopping, etc. to find a great place for dinner that same night. It was a wonderful way to start our visit to Montreal. Merci Spade & Palacio!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannyMTL, Owner at Spade & Palacio Non-Touristy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Hey there!

Thanks for joining us and sharing your feedback Élyse just joined us this summer and reading this makes me extra happy she did. Glad our list of recommendations scored you a solid dinner. Come back join us for a bike or food tour!

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Danny was a great tour guide. We learned so much about Montreal. The small group size was really nice and we got to see so many neighborhoods. Wear comfortable shoes, it's a bit of walking, but not too strenuous.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank danielleandj0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannyMTL, Owner at Spade & Palacio Non-Touristy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Heya!

Happy you two enjoyed your time out with us. Thanks for joining and sharing your experience. See you next time for a bike tour :)

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

We had an absolutely fantastic experience on the Spade & Palacio bike tour in Montreal. Our tour guide was great - a lovely guy, knowledgeable, approachable and passionate about his city and cycling. We were taken through the neighbourhoods stopping at street art locations, places with interesting stories and down in the main city before meandering back to base camp. A delightful lunch was served in the park where we enjoyed a local beer before continuing the adventure.
I think its important to stress how good the bikes were. Having seen a few other bike tours and being keen cyclists back in England I was concerned I would end up with a small two wheeled tank. But no, the Spade & Palacio bikes were light, easy to control, very well maintained and lovingly finished in electric pink. Other tour companies should take note of how good these bikes are, they're recycled as well! We would definitely do it again if we are back in Montreal. The city never felt busy so it was perfectly safe and I would recommend it for family groups who wanted a great tour as well as anyone visiting the area.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannyMTL, Owner at Spade & Palacio Non-Touristy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Hi!

We decided if we were going to launch bike tours we'd do it in style. It was important to us to work with a social enterprise like Rebicycle and have our recycled frames built right here in the Mile End! They are hands down the most beautiful pink rides in Montreal and make showcasing our city a breeze. See you in London in September for a beer!

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

This was one of the best tours I've been on. The group size was small and we got to experience the local food scene in and around the market. It was clear that Danny and his partner have forged strong relationships with the vendors we visited, and I liked that most of them were owned by women. I will book the other tours offered by S&P on my return, as these guys provided a true local experience and it was a pleasure hanging out with Danny.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Charlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannyMTL, Owner at Spade & Palacio Non-Touristy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Heya!

Thanks for joining us. Always nice to meet other open minded explorers. Hope the restaurant recommendation lived up to the hype;) See you on your next trip to Montreal for a bike tour.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017

Did 2 tours with Spade & Palacio during our brief visit to Montreal (Beyond the Bike Paths and Beyond the Market) - both led by the fantastic Danny. Danny and Anne-Marie are the most gracious hosts and make you feel like old friends. Danny's passion for all the things that make Montreal great (food, music, bikes, beer, etc) is genuine and infectious. Danny & Anne-Marie provide great tips on places to eat, drink and visit so I'd recommend doing a tour early during your visit so you have the inside scoop on great local fare during your stay . Can't wait to return and get together with the S&P folks again. Once you go pink you never go back.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank hank0319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannyMTL, Owner at Spade & Palacio Non-Touristy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Hey there!

You two were a pleasure to show around. So happy I had the chance to host you twice and even get some after tour laughs. Thanks for recommending us and we look forward to hosting you in the future. If we make it to Dallas, it's your turn to play tour guide ;)

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews