We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awfull”
Review of Amir

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Amir
Ranked #3,695 of 5,710 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: $8 - $12
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
1 review
“Awfull”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The meat is not fresh.
The shawarma is days old.
The staff don't want to work there and the owners are not very friendly.
Potatoes are old and never well cooked.
Salad portion is super small and not fresh.
I would recommand resto du village wich is on principale street.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deemo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    4
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“BEST SHWARMAS!!!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I have tried and tried to find a Chicken Shawarma that is as good as Amir's but haven't yet. The garlic potatoes also rock!!! It is sad because I don't live in Montreal and only get to enjoy this little piece of heaven periodically. ;-( Please, please open a store in Las Vegas!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
“Much better elsewhere”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Montreal has its share of middle eastern eatery. Most of them are excellent. This is not the case of this one. Portions are small, prices are high, cooking is so-so and mostly, service is rude and unfriendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Mediocre”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This Amir as are most of the Amirs that i've had in Montreal is very very average. The restaurant has little ambience and the food mediocre.I usually have the falafel and it's never fresh and always bland so i add tons of spice.

Their main benefit is that they tend to be open when all the other restaurants are closed. They are also conveniently located throughout the city.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte Agathe des Monts, Canada
1 review
“amir st-sauveur worst place ever”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

was happy to see st-sauveur had an amir, was very disappointed in the food, chicken and meat was cold, no flavor, patatoes seemed to be days old, rice not cooked also old, hummus really awful, was sivck to my stomach an hour after eating there, should close that one down, staff had to yell across the place to find someone to take our order, really just a nasty place, DO NOT GO THERE!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephane922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amir also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Amir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing