We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast”
Review of Chez Cora - CLOSED

Chez Cora
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Nice staff, very friendly and helpful, but the most important thing is the food, it is a good place to take breakfast and coffee is complimentary.
Ideal to go with friends and the family, it is economic and nutritive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peruexplorer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    62
    50
    24
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The fresh fruit is very nice, but otherwise, the food is just so-so. My crepe panini was overcooked. My friend's veggie omelette came drowned in a cheese sauce that tasted like Cheese Whiz and ruined the dish. It was not in the description or in the picture. The food also took a REALLY long time to get delivered considering the restaurant was only half full. With all the great food in Montreal, I felt like we wasted a meal here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Avoid”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I've been to Chez Cora twice. The fruits were never fresh and the food is pretty bland. I would avoid at all costs.

Helpful?
Thank JulieL44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Best breakfast available - slightly overpriced”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The title of this review says it all. Chez Cora is definitely one of the best breakfast places I've ever eaten at, but their prices are a bit unreasonable if you're on a budget. Also, if you're going on the weekend, get there before 10AM, as the restaurant crowds up extremely quickly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eagermike93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“brunch without a smile”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

average service, average food. For the price it's definitely not worth the trip....head to a diner or something with more character!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Cora also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing