We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bagels”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fairmount Bagel

Fairmount Bagel
Ranked #3 of 89 Bakeries in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Takeout
Neighborhood: Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great bagels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I just stop to buy bagels when in the area.Their bagels are some of the best in north America.Price are ok and srevice is fast and they are always freshly made

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lucille L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    492
    212
    74
    12
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Over rated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We are a bagel family and are rather discriminating. We were looking forward to our first Canadian bagel. We thought it was a good sign when we saw another American leaving the fairmount with bags of bagels to take home. We however just wanted a bagel for lunch. We did not find the Fairmount to be" user friendly". Additionally, the bagels just were not that good. We found nothing special about them. The Fairmount is in a fun neighborhood...(Miles End), which is worth exploring...

Helpful?
Thank lbhmsw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Markham
Level Contributor
113 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is the mecca of bagels as far as I am concerned. I little out of the way if you are staying downtown but well worth the trip. There is nothing better than taking a hot bagel and dipping in the cream cheese and eating it on the sidewalk outside.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelcritic-ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Montréal tradition”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Visiting Fairmount Bagel is like going back in time and you'll see the staff making bagels the way they probably have for generations-then pile in to to hot bag of bagels and you'll fall in love!

Helpful?
Thank Seekerofadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“What can I or anyone say? This place is real. It makes good food and sells it fast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

A Montréal landmark. Tiny, crowded and a bit crazy, you have not really visited Montréal until you've been here.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flo015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairmount Bagel also viewed

 

Been to Fairmount Bagel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing