We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Quality, Service and Cost”
Review of Tripolis

Tripolis
Ranked #1,292 of 5,769 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Villeray-Saint-Michel-Parc-Extension
Montreal
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Quality, Service and Cost”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

If you like quality food at reasonable prices, this is a must place to visit. If it is your first time havingt authentic greek food, can I suggest the cold and/or the hot pikilia platter as it provides a variety of greek delicacies.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank canasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TripolisRestOwner, Manager at Tripolis, responded to this review, October 17, 2015
Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your experience at our store!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
saudi arabia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This restaurant is highly recommended for those who dwell on a good quality home cooked meal in a small family relaxed kind of setting. This was our second trip to the Tripolis restaurant and having a Greek wife who knows her quality of Greek cuisine, this is a must place to go. Other than the good food, the friendly service comes as a natural reflection of the family facility. Although we do not live in Canada, we will certainly include this restaurant in our agenda each time we are in Montreal.
Thanks with good wishes. (Bravo Paidia
Wayne & Katya

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marroula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TripolisRestOwner, Owner at Tripolis, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! Visit us again when you are back in Montreal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Laurent
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Greek restaurant in Montréal”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

When at Tripolis try the Kalamari appetizer, the spanakopita and the Ribsteak.

Just perfect!!

Kalamari: lightly breaded and fried.
Spanakopita: fresh, more spanako then pita, less bread more spinach mix.
Rib steak 22$ cheap with choice of patatoes or rice plus salade. Big Greek salad.

With a bottle of Naoussa Boutari you can't go wrong!!!

Amazing quality of food.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulMRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TripolisRestOwner, Owner at Tripolis, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! Looking forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Inconsistent food quality”
Reviewed May 22, 2010

The mousaka was very good, but the Greek salad consisted of not fresh tomatoes. The calamari was overcooked.
The portions were generous and the service attentive and cooperative.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jacob432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TripolisRestOwner, Owner at Tripolis, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We aim to always serve the best quality in our food and service; I am sorry this was not the case during your visit. Please try us again, and hopefully this time we can meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“the meet and fish +the french fries everythings good”
Reviewed July 22, 2008

the meet and fish +the french fries everythings good

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tripolis also viewed

 

Been to Tripolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing