We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“You have to try this place !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Campagnola

La Campagnola
Ranked #187 of 5,490 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Quality, quality & qualityg H
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“You have to try this place !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Great food , service , and authentic Italian experience. Family owned and operated you will keep going back for more

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    22
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and charming service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Very nice restaurant, personal and friendly service, great food. The location next to the highway, gas stations and shops came as a shock first place, but everything else was truly great and made you forget about the suboptimal location. Bring your own wine is a great concept, will come again!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CKL0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
512 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Worth the meal. Nice service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Food was good, service was good. Nothing to complaint. The selection of wine was also very interesting. Waiter recommende a winde to go with pasta and fish. Lovely !

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RoxidouNoiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very Good food-Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

An acquaintance and I decided to go out for dinner last Saturday night.We opted for Italian food at La Campagnola in Ville Lasalle. This restaurant is a little out of the way ,however defintely worth the trip.If you didn't know the address you would probably barely notice this place except that every outdoor seat was taken and we just managed to get a table inside where the decor was cozy traditional Italian style.We were greeted very well at the door and quickly led to our table.The menu is quite elaborate.As it was my first time here I decided to try a few things to check out the menu. For starters I chose a green salad and tortelini soup. Both were generous in size and very tasty.I also added an order of bruschetta.This was the only item that I felt was below expectations as it was served wet and soggy on a 5 to 6 inch piece of bread that cost 9 dollars.A tad expensive for what it was.My main dish was veal scallopini that was served with a sweet sauce. It was quite good.As I always judge a good Italian restaurant by the quality of its pasta dishes I asked our waiter to bring me a small side dish of pasta and meat sauce to try some of their pasta. He brought me a large dish which I later brown bagged and brought home(at no charge). My friend had the baked lasagna with meat balls and cannoli for dessert ,and told me that both were really good. I finished with a piece of their Bailey's cheesecake which was also good.I concude by saying that this was an excellent meal which cost about $100.00 for both of us.Portions were generous and the service was fantastic from the moment we arrived to the time we left.I will go back to this restaurant to check out some of their other items.We did phone ahead to get a table, so reservations are required here as in most very good restaurants. E. Brown Montreal

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank manny2001ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“No longer will we avoid Italian restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

We have often bemoaned the fact that there are so few good restos in our part of Montreal. But no longer!! Because of the recommendations of Trip advisor reviews (thank-you folks!!), we decided to take some out of town friends to one of their favorite (and among our least favorite) food style restaurants. We had a great dining experience at La Campagnola! The food was excellent on the Thursday night that we visited (I would recommend during the week if you want a more intimate quiet evening), but even more than that was the warm welcome that we received from the entire staff. We were almost part of the family!! And of course the BYOB reduces the cost. For the four of us, with the thanks for the good service, it came to 151$.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank willief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Campagnola also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to La Campagnola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing