We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing soups”
Review of Pho Lien

Pho Lien
Ranked #242 of 6,717 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Cote-des-Neiges—Notre-Dame-de-Grace
Reviewed December 23, 2017 via mobile

We chose this resto for a colleagues' monthly exit. Yhe shrimps soup is not in the menu but they serve it to you on demande. Good taste and HUGE portions. Not a fancy resto but amazing value for the money paid. Looking forward to return. Don't get scared if it's a waiting line.... it's usual!

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Catalin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 144 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

Love it! This is not a “fancy” decorated restaurant; and the space is even “ crowded “ when at peak hours. But you can taste the delicious food and chat with friends in a warm atmosphere ( can hear every language: French ;English ......only it’s located in downtown far from where I live ; or I will be there many more times

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Lapin2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

We tried the special Pho which does not disappoint. It is really tasty and the raw beef is just right. Sitting is a bit tight but otherwise everything is fine. Must visit if you are looking for a great bowl of Pho.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 735chiuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Montreal has many good Vietnamese restaurants, the french Connection, but this one may be the best Pho Soup in Montreal. Its a local treasure known for their soup. I dont know what the secret is of their broth and soup combo but there is a reason that it is full of people most times. My son introduced me to this place and the build up was serious and it did not disappoint. It is the go to lunch place whenever I am in the area.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Connie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

One of the best in Montreal! Be quick, this places fills up fast for lunch, there’s a 10-minute window from when this place opens to when it’s jampacked with hospital workers from across the road (myself included)

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Lien also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Pho Lien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing