We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great diner”
Review of Restaurant Laloux

Restaurant Laloux
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurant Laloux is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #135 of 5,711 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $41
Cuisines: French, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
229 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“great diner”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We had a very nice diner at Laloux. The food is delicous and delicate. The only issue we had was the pricing were wrong. We choose the menu of the day and after we order, the lady came back to us saying there were a 10$ extra. But it was not written in it! We end up ordering A la carte. Apparently, English and French menu do not have the same pricing...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank EricMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francislaloux, General Manager at Restaurant Laloux, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. I do want to extend our apologies for the pricing mistake that occured on our menu the last time you visited. It was an unintentional mistake that got away from us. We do indeed charge the same price regardeless the language you choose. Fortunately for us people such as yourself are keeping us sharp as a knife.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    117
    32
    19
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
536 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“very good food”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Even though it is very difficult to find a parking spot, note the menu is interesting. Food is well cooked with many spices and different wyas for keeping the taste, Wine list is also good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RoxidouNoiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
301 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return to Laloux!”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

What a surprise on our first visit to Laloux. I had seen the restaurant many times but had never been there before. Everything about it was just great, although the wine list is a bit pricey.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lulupearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great spot for a great night”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

I had passed by this place often never ended up going. I shouldn't have waited so long because it truly is a great restaurant to have a great dinner in a bistro atmosphere with a friendly service. We had our food paired with wine by the glass, whose selection was very nice. Had the foie gras as an appetizer and the duck as a main. Both were well prepared and tasted delicious. Some nice comforting food on a first cold weekend of the year in Montreal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louis-Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good and very consistent”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I have been to this restaurant many times and it is always a winner. I little pricey in the evening but it does not disappoint.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank MASSDSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Laloux also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Laloux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing