We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something for your sweet tooth” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Juliette et chocolat

Juliette et chocolat
Ranked #3 of 112 Dessert in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $21
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Montreal
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Something for your sweet tooth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

This place was recommended by friends as a must go. So after dinner one Saturday evening we decided to give it a try. The place was full and we had to wait outside. There were at least 20 people ahead of us. I generally would not have bothered to wait but this time I did. I figured the food must be great for all these people to be here. It took a good 45 minutes to get a table. Since the place was packed the service was not as quick as expected. Our friends had suggested we try the chocolate crepe. It was delicious.

I would go back but not with a long line up at the door.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank themode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    148
    44
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic place for Chocolate Lovers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Went for a late night walk and stumbled across this place. Had a romantic vibe. The pear and chocolate crepe we had was delicious, but I didn't really like the dark hot chocolate. Was too busy, but chose it because it was recommended by the server.

Overall, an interesting place to try for chocolate lovers. Located on a popular street: St Laurent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellevee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“yummmmm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Lovely! so delicious 5 friends and I were wandering around trying to find something for breakfast and we stumbled across this restaurant. The chocolate crepes were amazing although I would not recommend the fruit smoothies. They were $7.00 and were not big or fresh, it was a waste of money. Although the pricing on the crepes were fair.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kayla d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So sweet...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

This a lovely little place for after dinner or lunch dessert. Especially the little "to-go" sizes. I had the salted caramel and brownie chocolate mousse... it was gone in 2 minutes... lol soooo yummy. Great, friendly staff. Space is clean and bright. Wish they would expand to Toronto.

Helpful?
Thank Sashad14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“service & staff need improvement”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Came here for a late afternoon sweet and drink. Service was rather slow and seemed a bit overwhelmed the entire time we were there although was not too busy. Had crepe with strawberry, banana and dark chocolate. Was good. Guess they do it different here than other places, did not fold crepe but brought out a one large "pancake". Was tasty, just different.
Service staff seemed new at their job. Even paying bill (via cash) took a bit of time standing at cashier. So in end, food good, service...less so (but something they can easily improve on)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KR_and_KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juliette et chocolat also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Juliette et chocolat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing