We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why oh why don't they improve the service ?”

Juliette et chocolat
Ranked #3 of 111 Dessert in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $21
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Level Contributor
689 reviews
536 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Why oh why don't they improve the service ?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Second visit, not a busy day, maybe one third of the tables occupied, and yet the waiter took a long time to take our orders, the food keep coming out of the kitchen and being left to cool down . Very little assistance at the table. And yet buckwheat crepes are amazing, in particular the "complete" and the "vegetarian". The chocolate is excellent but in general a bit overpriced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nolinice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    148
    45
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“YUMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great chocolate drinks and desserts. We walked several blocks to try this place and it was worth it! The staff was nice and the treats were very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TrevorYager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
215 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“What Fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were under the false impression that Juliette et Chocolat only served dessert, so we ate dinner elsewhere and then came here for dessert. The desserts - strawberry milk chocolate crepe, chocolate mousse, and Mexican hot chocolate - were delicious. But after discovering they also serve savory crepes and salads, we realized we could have eaten dinner here, too. They also sell things to go such as truffles, caramel and chocolate sauces, etc. And they have an extensive selection of drinking chocolates.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“it's ok. Nothing to rave about !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I go there however it's not classy. it's messy and sometimes it feels the place needs a little more cleaning !
I had a tiramisu there on several occasions ! it does not feel fresh !
The fridge presentations are not appetizing.
I go there coz' my friend drags me there.
You can do your own chocolate at home !
Nothing to rave about ! Just another coffee/chocolate house.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy winters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I was looking forward to their alcoholic chocolate beverages; however, the location I visited was new and didn't have their license yet. I decided on a caramel drink which was disappointing, but I also shared a fruit platter with a friend and it was delicious.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Touristxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juliette et chocolat also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Juliette et chocolat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing