We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very romantic”

Juliette et chocolat
Ranked #3 of 110 Dessert in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $21
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very romantic”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This cute desert place is a great gem in Montreal. The food is delicious, chocolate being the main ingredient, good quality too, very fair price.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WldTrvlrmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    149
    44
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Very good !”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

They have the best cakes in town ! Their hot chocolate is REALLY HOT CHOCOLATE...don't take the big size ....because it's going to be a lot for you and you won't be able to finish it !
Plus if you are a student let them know so you get I don't remember but a pourcentage of discount. Enjoy !

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing experience, and crepes and desert to die for!!”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I still tell people about my experience at Juliette et chocolat!! I had white wine on the patio, a pear crepe salad for my lunch, and amazing chocolate fondue for desert.... WOW. This was amazing :))) You will NOT go wrong...It was VERY busy, and I can see why!

Helpful?
Thank Elle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
133 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Expensive chocolate anyone?”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We have been for coffee and desserts a few times in this very popular cafe.

The place is usually filled with very young groups enjoying either one of the hot chocolates or many desserts.

Personally, I find the place ok, not great. Some of the desserts are hit or miss and often too sweet (yes, I think desserts can be too sweet). The hot chocolates are good and rich.

I do find that the prices are a little high, but the food is usually fresh and the service, well, there again, just ok.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jssurleplateau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Hot Chocolate”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed the hot chocolate here. It was divine. I really liked the choices of milk chocolate and dark chocolate, and many other variations. We had to come back during out trip just to try another version of their hot chocolate.
Its a very cute place with fondue and many variations of brownies, but we only had the hot chocolate - it was so rich that it served as a very satisfying desert. There are three of these restaurants in different quarters.
As cute as the place is, there is a "chain" like feel to this place. Both times, the service was slow, but we were not in a hurry so we were okay.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank World_Vagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juliette et chocolat also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Juliette et chocolat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing