We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute must for fine dining in Old Montreal.”
Review of Bonaparte

Bonaparte
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 10/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #22 of 6,858 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $46
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Ville-Marie
Cross street: Notre-Dame
Transit: Station de metro Place d'Armes Place D'Armers Metro station
Description: Four star French classic restaurant located in Old Montreal.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the clip-clop of the horse carriages on the cobblestones outside, to the superb cuisine and service, a must whenever we visit Montreal. Ask for a window seat !!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 161bartonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,040)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 2,040 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The food, atmosphere and service are superb. I went for lunch and had the set menu. The food was perfectly cooked and presented. Attention to detail but without being fussy. I would go back if I was staying in Montreal.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GeorgeEliot100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

We went to this restaurant 10 years ago, and fell in love with the tasking menu. We just got back from our trip back to Montreal, the restaurant has a new chief, but the food was just as good as we remember it. which tells you something, it is rare that your memory of something actually turns out to be right on.

The hotel was also very nice. Would stay there again.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank bobfrombmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

The food was delicious! Every course was amazing. I especially loved the mushroom ravioli ! The lamb was also tasty and the dessert should not be missed.
I would pass on the lobster bisque.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Chygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

We've been all over Paris and ate at many wonderful places, Bonaparte is better than all of them put together. We had the Tasting Menu and it was sublime. The servings are very good size, by the 4th course, I was feeling full. But it didn't stop me from continuing. We had the lobster bisque, escargot, pate, mushroom ravioli (WOW), sole, and more. Really spectacular. Excellent service from everyone. A beautiful dining room, perfectly lit, and comfortable. Worth every penny.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Isi1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonaparte also viewed

 

Been to Bonaparte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing