We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bonaparte for fine French dining ”
Review of Bonaparte

Bonaparte
Reserve a Table
2
Today
8:00 PM
Ranked #15 of 6,716 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $46
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Ville-Marie
Cross street: Notre-Dame
Transit: Station de metro Place d'Armes Place D'Armers Metro station
Description: Four star French classic restaurant located in Old Montreal.
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

Went to Bonaparte while in Montreal in business. I dined alone this evening. Lovely restaurant in Old Montreal which I love. Service was excellent. Very attentive, very helpful. Menu had seafood and meat selections. It was difficult to choose. I had the onion soup to start (excellent). I went with venison for the main. Cooked perfectly. Came with mushroom stuffed ravioli which were light and delicious. Mixed vegetables as well. Generous portions. Everything was perfect.

I highly recommend. Many items on the menu looked great. Will definitely return on a future trip. Thank you for a great dining experience.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank drewlocher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,981)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,983 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2019

When you are looking for that something a little special, Bonaparte does not disappoint. French cuisine at its best. The staff were super confident and efficient with a touch of humor that is only present when comfortable that you are delivering the best. Loved it.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank PeteC_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

We enjoyed our French meal here. Nice atmosphere, busy, you will want a reservation even on Tuesday. Good service and good food.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank Woozster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

The entrance to the restaurant is through the lobby of the hotel. We walked past and the hotel receptionist came all the way out to welcome us and showed us the way. We were so impressed!
We were seated at one of the few window seats. Fabulous!
Our server was very professional. Greeted us in a very friendly manner and recommended us red wine that was really really good.
We ordered butternut squash soup, green salad, steak, lamb rack, and dessert. Everything was beautifully presented, wonderfully cooked and tasted really delicious.
We are really glad that we picked this restaurant and we will be back if we come to Montreal again.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 2travelhonies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

Spouse and I had a wonderful dinner. The filet and salmon were both excellent. The chocolate chip soufflé was very light and equally delicious. Had ordered 2 but due to a mistake we shared one which was actually fine. Would return.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank peggykk2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonaparte also viewed

 

Been to Bonaparte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing