We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Shawarmaz

Shawarmaz
Order Online
Ranked #39 of 109 Quick Bites in Montreal
Neighborhood: Ville-Marie
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Ville-Marie
Reviewed December 20, 2018 via mobile

Got a chicken and beef dish, and both were delicious. No, it wasn’t like food at a “nice” restaurant, but for the price, and the quantity of food, I would do it again. Nice flavors!!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank iamikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 46 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2018 via mobile

I am always Leary of ordering food for delivery because places that deliver don’t seem as good. This was not the case here. I loved the chicken shawarma and the poutine was great along with spinach appetizer! The delivery person was super nice and they delivered the food quicker to me than the hotels in hotel restaurant delivered the night before!!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank roquitac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2018 via mobile

Limited menu, nothing over the top. The food was average, would call it authentic. Located within the downtown area.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Flyby0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

I went there with my husband ,they didnt great us and didnt say thank you ... They should work on costumer service because its very important for the food was not bad but my husband likes sauces we didnt find any kind of sauce they have only the garlic ...

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Fatima M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

We visited this place twice in 3 days visit to Montreal a few days ago with my wife and we were over the moon with taste of shawarma and poutine and very fast service.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ismailsen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shawarmaz also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Shawarmaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing