We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice take out”
Review of Pho Mont-Royal

Pho Mont-Royal
Order Online
Ranked #2,004 of 6,712 Restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Neighborhood: Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Reviewed April 10, 2019

But did not receive exactly what I ordered. Ordered twice, first time, really nice, second time, not as nice. will give it a try a third time!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Cachou112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 35 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2019

As a vegetarian, I tried one of the dishes with rice, tofu, and vegetables - I wasn't impressed at all. It tasted like frozen food from the grocery store that just got microwaved and served on a plate. My bf had the Pho and liked it though.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dvasconcellos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Price and quality are ok. If you’re used to phó and Vietnamese dishes you won’t be impressed but it’s still a super place to recover from your hangover.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank X6295EPlaurab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018

Had this for takeaway last night (23-04-2018) and it was officially the worst Vietnamese food I've ever had (even worst Asian food in general). I ordered a Full Meal C (grilled chicken and beef) and got plain, dry rice with two small breasts of plain flavourless chicken, and a plain paper-thin flavourless "steak" stacked on top of the dry rice. The "salad" comprised of a few iceberg lettuce leaves, small slice of cucumber and tomato which all-in-all was more garnish than salad. The soup was acceptable, but after I seasoned it myself. The only good thing was the imperial roll - all 2.5cm of it...
My husband's peanut sauce chicken - which he liked - that I tasted, was made with watered-down peanut sauce (obviously thickened with corn starch or something) and was not good.
My guest's General Tao chicken was "not spicy at all", nor did it have any sauce/substance, and his appetizer of salt and pepper calamari was "more salt than pepper", and a disproportionate amount of batter to calamari.
The spring rolls were awful!
I never had this much bad to say of take-out, and for the cost of it, I'm very upset.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Food
Thank RoboNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018

My daughter is more an aficionado on Pho and I was with her so ... she thought this place was great, and so did I. It was a cold grey February day and there was nothing we needed more than soup with a good Asian kick to it. Good authentic tasting, and pretty inexpensive lunch - what else could you ask for?

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CaboSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Mont-Royal also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Pho Mont-Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing