We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beer break...”

Saint-Houblon Latin Quarter
Ranked #85 of 6,717 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Bar, Gastropub, Brew Pub
Neighborhood: Ville-Marie
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Ville-Marie
Reviewed March 26, 2019

So after 3-4 days of enjoying so many great meals in Montreal, and many bottles of wine, we needed a beer break. We stumbled upon this little brewery on St Denis for drinks, not food. The beer man, Phillip, took his time explaining all the different types / styles of draft beers. Not being able to choose just one, he suggested the 4 glass taster. It was maybe 4-5 ounces of ice cold, fresh brew. And you got to choose the flavors. I loved them all but after finishing those, I settled on a pint of fruity, and not too hoppy, IPA for my thirst quencher. A welcome deviation from all the great Canadian wines that we had been enjoying with our meals. Great job here !!!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Fasteddie350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 270 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

Super great service and food. We had lots of fun and the atmosphere was just right. I definitly recommend this place.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Laurence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

If you want a good time with an excellent choice of 1L of cocktails, the the Saint-Houblon is the place to be.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Camille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

awesome bar, great place to hang out with your friends. cocktails are excellent and not expensive. Staff is cool. A must go in the Latin quarter

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Titouan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

Amazing place good food and beer! Great service and advise if you can’t decide on what to get to eat or drink everything is a good option!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 391claudef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saint-Houblon Latin Quarter also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Saint-Houblon Latin Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing