We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favourite family style Greek in Montreal”
Review of Rotisserie Panama

Rotisserie Panama
Ranked #700 of 5,710 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Villeray-Saint-Michel-Parc-Extension
Description: Make unforgetable memories at this Greek Restaurant which fosters the concept of family style dining and sharing. Come taste and enjoy our famous grilled chicken, succulent lamb chops and fresh fish of the day, all grilled to perfection!!! Dont forget the countless and delicious hot and cold appetizers, with a wide selection to please all!!!
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Our favourite family style Greek in Montreal”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Everything is delicious. Fish is fresh, chicken is marinated and wonderful, the eggplant and zucchini appetizers the best.
This is a great place for a family dinner and they will treat your kids like they love them.
One of my favourite destinations when we'll all out for dinner in a big group.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scharfster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    26
    15
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Food is excellent”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My Greek neighbor suggested this restaurant in Montreal. Previously we been to Milos which we liked very much. Panama is not in the touristy part of the city, and prices are more reasonable. I initially asked for a lamb kabab but a waitress suggested addition of a chicken kabab as well - it was exceptional. All other dishes were very good as well. My son goes to college in Montreal, and I well definitely visit him( and Panama) again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sikora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Price and food were but too slow”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Went for lunch with a few friends, and had their lunch special. The food was very good and price very reasonable, but the portions were on the small side and preparing the food took way too long for a weekday lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidCatriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Not very good, not very bad”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Service: Perfunctory. The waitress had to break off her conversation with other staff members, as well as customers, to take our order, and then later, serve us

Food quantity was satisfactory.

Food quality: The three of us ordered callamari, lamb chops and a Greek salad. The salad was vary large - filled with cucumbers, olives, onions and less than ripe tomatoes. Dressing was average. The lamb chop plate consisted of some lamb chops as well, as meat passing for lamb chops. They were tasty. The callamari were crisp, not oily, mainly rings, but with some spiders. They were bland. There was no dipping sauce; however, some lemon quarters were brought when we requested them.

It was quite obvious that we were not regulars. The staff was indifferent to our presence-unlike the effusive greetings reserved for regular patrons.

Would we return? Probably not, as there a lot of other restaurants out there which would welcome our presence, rather than our presence being a burden.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank stanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Tiny morsels, mediocre servings”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Chicken was bony and had to really scrape for the meat. Greek salad was decent but nt extraordinary. Had 4 courses and bottle of red Greek wine, but meal was not that satisfying.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CanadianEagle747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rotisserie Panama also viewed

 

Been to Rotisserie Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing