We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and amazing food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renoir - Sofitel Hotel Montreal

Renoir - Sofitel Hotel Montreal
Reserve with OpenTable
Renoir - Sofitel Hotel Montreal is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #85 of 5,656 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $37
Cuisines: French, European, Canadian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Cross street: Sherbrooke and Peel
Transit: One block from Peel Metro station
Description: Located on Sherbrooke Street West, steps away from the Fine Arts Museum and McGill University. Our Executive Chef, Olivier Perret and Restaurant Director Stefano Raggi are glad to present you ’Renoir’. Jean-Talon market local products mixed with the chef Burgundy culture, create The Montreal's gastronomic modern and De-Light experience for you and your guest to experiment. Be Magnifique, Be our Guest and became a Renoir Ambassador. Situé sur Sherbrooke Ouest, à deux pas du musée des Beaux-Arts et de l'université McGill. Notre Chef Executif, Olivier Perret ainsi que notre directeur du restaurant Stefano Raggi sont heureux de vous présenter ‘Renoir’. Les produits locaux du marché Jean-Talon mixé avec la culture bourguignonne du Chef crée L'Experience gastronomique moderne et De-Light de Montréal pour vous et vous invités. Be Magnifique, soyez notre invité, devenez un ambassadeur du Renoir.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

I had a amazing experience with my friends at Renoir restaurant last night.The waitress Justine was very professional. Went in and had the a la carte menu... it was excellent. I had foie gras and an amazing risotto and I also received a little amuse bouche to start. The desert was excellent and too much else to mention. Rich flavours,fresh products, great service, excellent value. Highly recommended.

Thank you very much Sofitel Montreal !

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnjohn80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Renoir - Sofitel Hotel Montreal, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Bonjour Johnjohn80,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We greatly appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back to Renoir restaurant again soon.

Best regards,

Stéphanie Segoura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    103
    27
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“AMAZING experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Fantastic dining experience.. Friendly and professional staff, great food thanks to young and charismatic Felix on duty that night.

Barmaid did suggested a tasty Cointreau based cockail, kamikaze i think. Superbly balanced and refreshing.

Will come back again for sure;)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yolaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Renoir - Sofitel Hotel Montreal, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Bonjour Yolaine A,

We love to hear that you enjoyed your visit at Renoir Restaurant and were well taken care of by our staff! On behalf of all of our Ambassadors, thank you for taking the time to review your experience and we will all look forward to having you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Stéphanie Segoura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“An enchanting evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I spent an excellent evening in this restaurant. I went with a friend for the Montreal à Table event and we decided to take a full 3 course meal each and share our experiences. Savory spices mixed with quebecker and french haute-cuisine greeted us, accompanied by attentive, kind waiters and a lovely cadre! We even got to meet the sous-chef and discuss with him. And were treated to some excellent cider de vin. Not the dishes were exquisite: out of 3 appetizers, 2 entrees and 2 desserts, only 1 displeased me. A must-do, even if they are quite expensive.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Iris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Renoir - Sofitel Hotel Montreal, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Bonjour Iris d,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review and are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed the menu! We're looking forward to to having you back to indulge again soon at Renoir Restaurant.

Sincerely,

Stéphanie Segoura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

There was absolutely nothing we did not like. The meal was fantastic, the wine they they recommended was perfect, and the dessert was to die for.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tsichlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Renoir - Sofitel Hotel Montreal, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Bonjour Tsichlas,

Thank you for reviewing your experience, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit at renoir and we will look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Stéphanie Segoura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Vermont
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Service and attention to detail outstanding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We chose to visit Renoir on a Monday evening based on TA appraisals. Few restaurants perform well outside their peak periods but we were not disappointed. Layout, ambiance, comfort, place settings, and service were outstanding. My knife cut smoothly through the skins of a wonderful fresh tomato salad, the rest room was spotless, with a fresh orchid centre piece between the wash basins, perfume and hand cream and fresh cotton hand towels. The attention to detail and level of care was impressive. We had food from the table d'hôte menu, which was very good. Would not hesitate to return. For the first time we booked via the TA 'Open Table' application, 30 minutes before we caught the metro to Rue Peel. It was seamless and they greeted us by name when we arrived.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank junipeross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Renoir - Sofitel Hotel Montreal, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Bonjour junipeross,

We love to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant and were well taken care of by our staff. On behalf of all of our Ambassadors, thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Renoir and we will all look forward to having you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Segoura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Renoir - Sofitel Hotel Montreal also viewed

 

Been to Renoir - Sofitel Hotel Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing