We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Mikado

Mikado
Ranked #616 of 5,678 Restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Quartier des Spectacles
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

This Japanese restaurant was good. Lots of choices on the menu so we ended up ordering 6 different things between us which ended up being a good idea – for us anyhow. Would not hesitate to go back here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    26
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
106 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Overpriced for quality sushi”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Overpriced for quality sushi.
The menu was weak and one should turn around and go, but I didn’t listen inner voice. … and paid the price for mediocre sushi.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank IliaNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“one of the best affordable sushi in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Awsome food.

the Kamikaze is a MUST try.

Ambiance is great. Super location if you want to be in the real center of the town.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Packman_mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Quality Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

A great place, with great service, and reasonable prices--their Tempura is as it should be a light and crispy coating. The atmosphere is comfortable, and the noise level is not a problem (some restaurants you can't think because they are so loud--Mikados is not like that at all!).

We've been with a small group and a larger group and were very satisfied, and would certainly go again!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Korokan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wow! NDG neighborhood bistro that is GR8!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

This restaurant has several locations. Monklands Ave is a little street in the middle of NDG with some cute boutiques, grocery, bank and several restaurants. This little gem was a great surprise! The menu's offerings are unique, and very delicious for reasonable prices. Our server was enthusiastic, made several wonderful suggestions we would never have tried without his guidance, so we enjoyed things we wouldn't have experienced. In all was wondeful. I will definitely be back!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jetgirl-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mikado also viewed

 

Been to Mikado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing