We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favourite Indian restaurant in Montreal!”

Malhi Sweets Indian Cuisine
Ranked #713 of 5,710 Restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Villeray-Saint-Michel-Parc-Extension
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My favourite Indian restaurant in Montreal!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My favourite Indian restaurant in Montreal! The butter chicken is outstanding, and so are the samosas!

It's always fun to go as a large group and order a bunch of dishes to share. Truly delicious!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wissam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    16
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Blainville, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My favorite”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I've been to this place about ten times food is always delicious and really flavored. I recommend aloo tikki, butter chicken, naan and rice, aubergines (eggplant) Average price for 2 : 30$

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Indian food”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The restaurant itself is slightly small, seating maybe 20-25 people max, but the service is impeccable. Right away we got our drink orders and any questions i had for the waiter about the food were answered easily.

Food itself was very moist, and had the right amount of spices. I love their naan and their samosas. The aloo gobi is also one of my favorites along with the eggplant dish.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VanyaKh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“MmmmMmm”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

One of my favourite restaurant in Montreal. Not the best geographic position, nor the best decor, but the food is awesome!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simple but delicious”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

If you like Indian food but don't want so spend lots of money, this is a good place.

Its a small restaurant so the service is fast and the portions are more than sufficient.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank livedinafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malhi Sweets Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Malhi Sweets Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing