We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So sad to hear of the closing”
Review of Les Beaux Jeudis - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Les Beaux Jeudis
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Centre-Ville (Downtown)
fairfield,ct
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“So sad to hear of the closing”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was one of the best restaurant. When ever I come to Motreal the trip was never complete until I had my visit to Les Beaux Jeudis . The decore ,the servie and quality of the food was wonderful. This place is elegant,the prices are a little high but worth every penny. I love the duck. After wards we would go down stairs and dance the calories off!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hungry_hungry_hipp0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
185 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Last supper at Les Beaux Jeudis.”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Took my son for supper at this Montréal institution before he headed back to university in Northern Ontario and before, sadly, this classic restaurant closes this September. Service, as always, was polite and efficient. Sat on the terrace and enjoyed the late summer evening view of Crescent Street bustling with tourists, regulars and students ready to return to class. Had a lovely meal accompanied by a nice bottle of Cabernet Sauvignon. Desert and a digestive capped off another enjoyable evening and I will miss this cornerstone of Crescent Street joie de vivre ! Thanks for all the great evenings here over the past thiry plus years!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skibumal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
236 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Go Wednesday for the Mussels”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I'm only giving this four stars if you go on Wednesday and everyone orders the mussels, which you get all you can eat. The mussels were plump and juicy and they serve you so much that's it's a wonder anyone can order a second order. We did ask what the most anyone order and a man order six servings.
Service was very good and our server was very friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Food and Ambience”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Visited on July 10, 2012, for lunch with colleagues and was not disappointed. Leg of lamb was the special of the day, and not to venture elsewhere, I had it. The food is great, staff is genial and very prompt. The ambience is good and the place is perfect for both private outings and group ones. Special anniversaries are recognised by the management and they'' make you feel like a queen/king. There is a night club in the basement, and this will be an all inclusive package for anyone. I sure will visit again, and so I do recommend you try it out too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjokwalinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best duck confit”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

It was Grand Prix weekend and the managment at Les Beaux Juedis were kinf enough to grant us a reservation for the Saturday evening dinner. Even though this is probably one of their busiest weekends in Montreal. As always the duck confit was cooked to perfection and the service top notch. All ten people in my party were very pleased with everything they ate and drank.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wilson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Beaux Jeudis also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing