We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok-good”
Review of Paris Restaurant

Paris Restaurant
Ranked #3,217 of 5,816 Restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“ok-good”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

good service but a little overprice. Well located althought it`s hard to find parking in the weekends.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ladyteezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Le Paris a real French Cuisine restaurant in Montreal”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

My family and myself have been going to Le Paris on Ste-Catherine Street for decades, we knew the old owner and his wife and now the new owners the 2 chefs in the kitchen Frédéric Paguet and Franck Laroche continue the great classic French cuisine tradition. I cannot remember one bad meal or dish that was not wonderful. They also have their daily specials and on the board you will see other specialties they prepare. Everything is fresh and well done no second class dishes here. Good solid service with professional waiters who know their profession. The decor is traditional and you feel you are in Europe. A wonderful place to go to for a great meal with friends, family or just by yourself. All for a reasonable price.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UnforgettableRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent traditional French cuisine. Reasonably priced.”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

The best "real" french cuisine in Montreal. This is not your artsy Nouvelle Cuisine restaurant but a plain bistro with excellent bavette, rognons, steak tartare, etc. (as well as fish, vegetarian food, etc.).

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VKassardjian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
630 reviews
426 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Old School French Club Restaurant”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Its been a few years since i had been to Le Paris. Since my last visit the restaurant has changed hands but lucky for us Montrealers its kept that same old feeling. The whole look and feel of the restaurant has remained the same for years, i love the old banquets, and kitch moulins decorative's, and last but not least the french Amelie soundtrack. The menu has changed slightly but you still have the basic french steaks but we opted for the special of the day which was the Cassoulet and was very good. The choice of wines by the glass were adequate and reasonably priced. My diner partner and I split a floating island for desert.
This is the type of restaurant where my grandparent went to have dinner once a month. Something has got to be said about a place that holds its own after all these years! Bravo!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Quebec
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Authentic French Cuisine”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Nice little restaurant conveniently located near the shopping district. Very professional serving staff, but equally friendly.
Reasonably priced dishes for the quality ( which was high).
Limited but adequate wine list.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryinAylmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paris Restaurant also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Paris Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing