We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most enjoyable”
Review of Le Muscadin

Le Muscadin
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Muscadin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #476 of 5,769 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: $24 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Description: Located in Old Montreal, Le Muscadin is an elegant Italian restaurant known for its fine cuisine, distinguished service and impressive wine cellar. With its professional yet intimate atmosphere, Le Muscadin is the ideal place for business lunches, social dinners and special celebrations.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Was really awesome , food almost like nonna's , service if great . It's a must see. Wine cellar is wow !

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Chuncky4500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    9
    10
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
montreal
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Phenomenal!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Le Muscadin has definitely exceeded our expectations on all levels. We recently had a celebratory dinner there and were very impressed. The dining room is elegantly appointed and welcoming. The chairs are extremely comfortable. Our sommelier recommended a very nice bottle in line with our price range and was very knowledgeable. Incidentally I happened to catch a glimpse of their wine cellar, it is huge!

The bruschetta was by far the best in the city. We started with an order of pappardelle with porcini mushrooms that was cooked to a perfect al-dente! For our main course, we had the pleasure of feasting on a superb rack of lamb, the best I've ever tasted! It was cooked perfectly as per our request and the portions were just right. The accompanying veggies tasted so fresh that I had to inquire if there was a garden on the premises.

For dessert we had their homemade cannoli which tasted like they were just stuffed, the perfect combination of fresh ricotta cream and crunchy shell, awesome!

The espresso was perfectly brewed with a nice layer of crema.

The service was very professional yet warm and friendly. We were welcomed like family, and this despite the fact that they had a full house.


We will definitely be returning soon and look forward to another great experience!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Carminemtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Impressed by the waiters there. I went to eat lunch there once with my collegues and we've been treated like kings and ended up spending almost the whole afternoon there.

The food is a bit pricey but the quality of the food made it worth it. It was nice to eat outside. It was very comfortable and quiet.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank douceophelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“One of our favs”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Took our kids who are old enough to appreciate higher end food and the best bruschetta around. Yes it is not inexpensive but the atmosphere (old fashioned Italian which is very nice), friendly waiters, very good food is worth it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank floshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food, Wine and Service”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Very quite the evening we attended but the food was excellent and an extraordinary wine list.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IMF57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Muscadin also viewed

 

Been to Le Muscadin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing