We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, disappointing food ”
Review of Jardin Nelson

Jardin Nelson
Ranked #93 of 6,858 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Ville-Marie
Description: Merci pour cette belle saison ! Thank you for another great season! De retour mi-avril, dès que la température le permet. Back mid-April, weather permitting
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I don’t understand why this restaurant gets good reviews. Although it is pretty, it doesn’t make up for the mediocre-at-best food. I would never willingly eat here again.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank tisma214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 2,679 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Location...Busy...tough on a nice day to sit on the terrasse out front for lunch however we got very lucky...great service from Jeremy & Jennifer....Lunch was very tasty....crepe's are their specialty....we enjoyed the Duck & Seafood crepes....we actually returned later in the day for drinks as they have live jazz starting at 6pm...the music, location and ambiance were beautiful...we will definitely return

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike_and_Pina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed dinner in a beautiful outdoor setting, with great background music entertainment and easy to conduct conversation with companions.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Art T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We sat under the stars listing to a jazz trio with an excellent waiter. WE were lucky to get in as they do not take bookings. The jazz stops quite early by British standards as they start at 6pm. The menu is a little restricted but we enjoyed what we had. The price was amazingly good value. Wines are quite expensive in Canada.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Marco_the_Maltabus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The setting of Jardin Nelson is hard to describe. It is like being in a multi-level courtyard between buildings with flowers and greenery everywhere all while diners are protected from the elements by sail like canopies, complete with lighting and heaters. The jazz trio provided great background music at just the right sound level ... loud enough to clearly hear and still be able to carry on conversation at the table. The food was marvellous. We would highly recommend the seafood crepes, which were generously filled with scallops, lobster and shrimp. The pork ribs were fall off the bone tender with a mild but tasty bourbon sauce. Service was very good - merci, Dominique! Make sure you eat here before it closes for the winter season!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jardin Nelson also viewed

 

Been to Jardin Nelson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing